We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$159
PricelineUS$140
Hotels.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
Trip.comUS$157
HurbUS$164
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,089)
Filter reviews
4,090 results
Traveller rating
3,163
733
124
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,163
733
124
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new yorker cinema room business park an early flight close to the airport great hotel shuttle bus recommend this hotel top class business trip family room following morning bar food car park second to none from start to finish city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 4,090 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

We had a great time at the international hotel. Beautiful hotel, great staff, lovely rooms and good food. Family room had a seperate shower room which was great to speed up getting ready to go. Cinema room was a great novelty for the whole family. Overall a great experience. What more could you ask for.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathrionaboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edel Kavanagh, Guest Services / Front Office at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Cathrionaboyle,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad that you and your family had such a great stay with us here. The cinema room is a lovely addition to your stay to have your own private experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to stay with us again.

Best Wishes
Rachel Murphy
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Very convenient location. Walk to the airport terminal but peaceful at night as I assume no night flights. Staff very helpful.
Rooms spacious and clean but overall look a little "tired" and in need of a refurbishment. Odd things that could be improved such as we wanted to put our water bottles in the fridge but you had to request reception to come and turn the fridge on. Why??
Breakfast buffet was good. We didn't use the restaurant but looked at the room service options - very limited for vegetarians/vegans. (Chips and vegetables).
Small detail but why all the plastic jam pots- surely we should be moving away from this type of thing in 2022?

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edel Kavanagh, Guest Services / Front Office at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Caroline G

Thank you for taking the time to write the above review, we are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us here in Cork International Hotel. We have taken your comments on board and have been discussed with our accommodation manager. As regards to the room service menu this is something that we will highlight with our Head Chef.
In relation to the plastic jam pots this is something that is being looked at as regards our sustainability movement here in the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Cork International Hotel

Best Wishes
Rachel Murphy
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Stopped here for dinner - it was really tasty. The whole family enjoyed it. The kids also went up to the kids space once they'd eaten and we had a relaxing meal whilst they were entertained. A little on the expensive side - but everyone was well fed.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edel Kavanagh, Guest Services / Front Office at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Sunag

We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience and your family got to enjoy our play are on the 1st floor which is a great space for children to interact and enjoy themselves. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to us in the future.

Best Wishes
Rachel Murphy
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a getaway. Was really impressed with room size. We had dinner at the hotel & id definitely recommend it. Very reasonably priced, really tasty & good portion sizes. No noise for sleeping despite it being beside the airport. Breakfast was fantastic. Had the buffet option of both full english & continental. Check-in & out was so smooth & easy. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be close to the airport or just wants a getaway in Cork.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blue_Diamond21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edel Kavanagh, Guest Services / Front Office at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Blue_Diamond21

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Cork International Hotel and that you got to try our different food offerings for breakfast and dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Best Wishes
Rachel Murphy
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

Great hotel but is let down by really bad service in the New Yorker bar.
Staff in groups talking while customers at the bar waiting to be served.
Floor service needs to be sorted.
Reception warm and welcoming and rooms are of a very high standard.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank deniso606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edel Kavanagh, Guest Services / Front Office at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Dear Deniseo606,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We greatly appreciate all feedback received and I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us.

I am surprised to hear about the service you described, we so often receive high praise on our team and service. I will certainly be following up with the food and beverage management to ensure this is addressed.

It is truly disappointing to read that despite our wonderful rooms and service at reception, your time in the bar lead to such a low score on your overall experience.

I would greatly appreciate discussing your review in further detail, unfortunately, due to the nature our these reviews, it is anonymous and therefore I do not have access to your contact information.

Feel free to contact me at any stage using the information below.

Sincerely,
Edel Kavanagh
ekavanagh@corkinternationalhotel.com
021 4549811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews