We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Superb Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Superb Stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife, infant son and I stayed at this hotel because we couldnt find a resonably priced hotel in the centre of cork due to it being the weekend after Valentines Day. First impressions on arrival were superb. Check in was fast and efficient. We booked a double double online and when we got there we were in a double a single room. The receptionist quicky gave us an upgrade to a first class room which was stunning. Most things about this Hotel were excellent. The service, decor, facilities, breakfast and room where all top notch. We ate in the Bar and the service was superb and a credit to the Hotel but the food was not to the same standard as the rest of the hotel. It was OK dont get me wrong but it was just OK. I have stayed in a number of four star hotels in Cork City center and this hotel even though it is at the airport and a bit out will be my first prefference when staying in cork again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear DarrenDub,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the décor and atmosphere.. The entire team takes pride in the standard of service we offer which is why I so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us.
I have passed on your comments to head chef with regards to your bar food experience, we hope that the next time you stay with us that your dining experience will be more enjoyable,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to the Cork International Airport Hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Aaron Mansworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    381
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
460
512
106
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel last Wednesday, while on business. The lady who checked me in Trisha was very welcoming and gave me lots of advise on where to eat, I eat in the hotel bar which i normally would never do, but have to say it was fantastic.

A big thank you to Trisha for her recommendation !

Would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conkers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Conkers34
On behalf of the team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
The entire team takes pride in the standard of service we offer which is why I so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on all of your wonderful comments to the team especially Trish

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Warmest regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The best hotel I have been in any where great food and great value

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celtic32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Spent a night here last December before flying from Cork Airport. We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the hotel. The decor is beautiful, little bit funky. Our room was excellent, very comfortable, we were sorry we were not staying longer.
We were most impressed with the staff - they were all very friendly and helpful.
We left very early in the morning, and while the hotel is within walking distance of the airport, a courtesy bus took us over. As part of our deal we were able to leave our car in the hotel car park for the few days we were away. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunchFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear PunchFamily,
On behalf of the staff & team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all your positive feedback in relation to our hotel décor, staff & service. The Park , Sleep and Fly package is very popular amongst our guests,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

In short, this hotel was unexpectedly awesome. It is a bit off the beaten track and has sort of an odd facade. The place must have been completely booked the night we stayed because the lot was full of cars and some people (us included) had to park in a grassy area. Upon entering, the hotel has a modern, art deco theme that is very different from most of the other hotels we stayed at in Ireland. After having spent 2 weeks in tiny, cramped quarters throughout the UK, we were blown away upon entering our room at the Cork hotel. I don't know if we were given a suite or what, but the room was easily 3-4 times the size of any other room we had during the trip. It was a corner room with windows stretching from one side to the other. We had 1 1/2 baths and plenty of room to simply spread out and lounge. We were so stunned at the size and quality of the accommodations, that we were literally giggly as we walked around the room. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean, and there was excellent service. We even ate at the restaurant (being that there isn't much else nearby) and while a bit pricey, the food was fine.

This place was a very nice surprise and an excellent find that I would recommend to anyone. Especially if you can find a good deal. We booked through Expedia and paid less than 100 USD for the night we were there. Definitely a steal at that price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Lauren M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The entire team takes pride in the standard of service we offer which is why I so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on all of your wonderful comments to the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: Cork International Hotel 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing