We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
570
144
26
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
144
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cork city lovely hotel leisure centre bar restaurant coffee machine on arrival night porter lovely touch steep hill would highly recommend this hotel from start to finish top class stayed for one night enjoyed my stay two night stay reception staff a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a couple of friends recently as we were attending a charity match and we weren’t disappointed. We had heard great reviews about this hotel since it was relaunched and everyone I spoke to was right . From the rooms to the bar to the terrace ( the views ) of the city and the staff , everything was just so relaxed and spotlessly clean .notting was to much for the staff even on a Saturday ngt and the hotel was extremely busy . Two quick mentions dan who was superb behind the( bar) and cocktails unreal and david the (night porter) served us until the early hours we didn’t have to move from the chair even made us food when the kitchen was finished ...impeccable manners ....the staff really make you feel relaxed great job .. overall hoping to come back after new year . Really enjoyed or stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank benj0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee34653079555, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear benj0210,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Montenotte Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we met your expectations, from the reviews you had heard.

I am so delighted you got to experience our Terrace overlooking Cork City, from Panorama Bistro & Terrace, we are truly blessed with our location here at the Montenotte.

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team here, in particular Dan & David, who we are so very lucky to have as part of our wonderful team here. I know they will be delighted with the recognition for their hard work.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Montenotte Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Amanda Connolly
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Too often the choice we face is between a sanitized modern international hotel with all modern requirements but absolutely no character, or a tatty offering bursting with local charm.
Montenotte Hotel shows how you can have your cake AND eat it.

Rooms are stylish, modern, full of latest tech gizmos, sleek and at the same time comfortable and human. The common areas of the hotel are spacious, generous and charming. The staff are engaging. You are never in any doubt that you are in an Irish Hotel.

Breakfast.... don't get me started on the breakfast. The buffet is a sea of excellent food. I pity anyone trying to diet.

Room tip: My room was on ground floor. Single ladies might prefer an upper floor for safety.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Front Office Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Sailoil,
It was such a pleasure to read your wonderful review, and thank you so much for taking the time to do so.

We are so very proud of our Irish owned hotel, and we are so glad this came across to you as a guest of the Montenotte.

Indeed, our Breakfast Buffet is renowned and plentiful, and a credit to our Kitchen Team & Panorama Restaurant Team, with the most wonderful fresh produce and delicious offering, to start one's day off on the right track, and set our guest's up for the day.

We really hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Montenotte Hotel, and if I can be of any assistance in making a booking to do so, or otherwise, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Again, thank you so much, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team here.

Kindest Regards


Tara Thornton
Front Office & Guest Relations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Had a wonderful stay at the Montenotte hotel last weekend. Was wonderful from start to finish. Throughly enjoyed the Bellvue spa and Motion leisure centre experience.
Fabulous room, the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
The breakfast was amazing...the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.
Would highly recommend to friends and family and will definitely be back myself!!

Room tip: Executive...great room!!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Leesa M,

We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful stay here at the Montenotte Hotel.
It is always such a pleasure to receive such wonderful feed back. We are so glad you got to enjoy
every aspect of the hotel.
We already look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Tara Thornton.
Guest Relations & Front Office Manager.
The Montenotte Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Beautiful hotel with a fantastic view of the city. Impeccable service by the friendly staff. Small things stand out like de-icer left in the lobby when we had overnight frost for the guests to use. Chilled water to help yourself with in the lobby and bottled water given at check out just make some thoughtful touches by the staff. All in all it made for a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KevSul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear KevSul,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that our staff
could make such a positive impact to you stay.
We very much look forward to your return to the Montenotte Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Tara Thornton.
Guest Relations & Front Office Manager.
The Montenotte Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Had a fab weekend here recently...the hotel has been renovated since we last stayed a couple of years ago and is just fabulous. Staff were so friendly especially Eoghan who checked us in and helped us with any request. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Front Office Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi There Denise G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Montenotte Hotel, and we are so delighted you came back to visit the new unique Montenotte Hotel, which we are so very proud of.

We have a wonderful team working here at the hotel, and thank you for your feedback. I know Eoghan in particular will be delighted to read it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Kindest Regards

Tara Thornton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews