We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
570
144
26
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
144
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cork city lovely hotel leisure centre bar restaurant coffee machine on arrival night porter lovely touch steep hill would highly recommend this hotel from start to finish top class stayed for one night enjoyed my stay two night stay reception staff a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived by car so could easily drive to the door otherwise it would be a trek.

Lovely rooms, pleasing decor and engaging helpful staff who seem to know the guests in a welcoming way. It’s a big hotel but parking in the grounds fits all it seems.

Great pool in warm facility, good gym. All very clean.

Loved the art works and sunken garden...a great Cork hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MichaelofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Guest Relations Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hello MichaelofMelbourne,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Montenotte Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tara Thornton
Reception and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Excellent hotel very efficient and friendly staff Lots of quirky ideas and designs to separate from standard hotels. Good restaurant with imaginative Menue.My wife had very good crab gratin Also efficient room service .Great location overlooking city of Cork and stunning gardens.A really novel idea is a small cinema showing classic old films.Really nice suite . Room was available for early checkin.Should mention doorman who was more like a concierge /manager/Public Relations than just a greeter,

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jrosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear jrosulliv,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review.
We are so glad you got to enjoy our restaurant & the views spanning over the city.
We already look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Tara Thornton.
Guest Relations & Front Office Manager.
The Montenotte Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

A very tastefully decorated hotel with nice clean rooms. Rooms have a coffee machine also. Splendid views of the Cork City Skyline and a beautiful Victorian garden and fountain. Nice friendly atmosphere and staff. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 恵子 恵
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear 恵子 恵,

I cant thank you enough for your outstanding review on TripAdvisor.
It really did brighten us up reading through your comments today.
It is great to see our guests enjoying all aspects of the hotel.

I would be only delighted to welcome you back to us again.

Warm Regards,
Tara Thornton.
Guest Relations & Front Office Manager.
The Montenotte Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Just stayed the night but had a great time.

Room was really comfortable and had a great view over Cork. Hotel was very clean, great bathroom and hotel had a great atmosphere.

Staff were really helpful and made some great recommendations for drinks and dinner. We had booked the hotel online and accidentally booked for a month before we were actually going to be there and didn't realise until they charged our credit card. The hotel were really helpful and gave us a credit for our stay a month later.

Only place we have stayed in Cork but we will go back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingFalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Montenotte hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the suite was lovely, really comfortable. The terrace bar was perfect too with lovely views of the city, particularly at night. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews