We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
528
139
24
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
139
24
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cork city lovely hotel leisure centre bar restaurant leisure club on arrival the nicest hotels lovely touch coffee machine every member of staff steep hill top class two night stay from start to finish stayed for one night last weekend would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived by car so could easily drive to the door otherwise it would be a trek.

Lovely rooms, pleasing decor and engaging helpful staff who seem to know the guests in a welcoming way. It’s a big hotel but parking in the grounds fits all it seems.

Great pool in warm facility, good gym. All very clean.

Loved the art works and sunken garden...a great Cork hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MichaelofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel very efficient and friendly staff Lots of quirky ideas and designs to separate from standard hotels. Good restaurant with imaginative Menue.My wife had very good crab gratin Also efficient room service .Great location overlooking city of Cork and stunning gardens.A really novel idea is a small cinema showing classic old films.Really nice suite . Room was available for early checkin.Should mention doorman who was more like a concierge /manager/Public Relations than just a greeter,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jrosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jrosulliv,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review.
We are so glad you got to enjoy our restaurant & the views spanning over the city.
We already look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Tara Thornton.
Guest Relations & Front Office Manager.
The Montenotte Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very tastefully decorated hotel with nice clean rooms. Rooms have a coffee machine also. Splendid views of the Cork City Skyline and a beautiful Victorian garden and fountain. Nice friendly atmosphere and staff. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 恵子 恵
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraT1217, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 恵子 恵,

I cant thank you enough for your outstanding review on TripAdvisor.
It really did brighten us up reading through your comments today.
It is great to see our guests enjoying all aspects of the hotel.

I would be only delighted to welcome you back to us again.

Warm Regards,
Tara Thornton.
Guest Relations & Front Office Manager.
The Montenotte Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just stayed the night but had a great time.

Room was really comfortable and had a great view over Cork. Hotel was very clean, great bathroom and hotel had a great atmosphere.

Staff were really helpful and made some great recommendations for drinks and dinner. We had booked the hotel online and accidentally booked for a month before we were actually going to be there and didn't realise until they charged our credit card. The hotel were really helpful and gave us a credit for our stay a month later.

Only place we have stayed in Cork but we will go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingFalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Montenotte hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the suite was lovely, really comfortable. The terrace bar was perfect too with lovely views of the city, particularly at night. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews