We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Achill House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$413
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$260
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
55
41
16
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
41
16
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreclean towelscomfortable roomplace to staythe location is perfecttop floorwithin walking distancesitting roomsingle bedfew minutes walkbreakfast was deliciousenglish markethelenairelanducctelephoneensuite
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

When we looked at our Lonely Planet map it seemed like this B&B would be far away. But Cork is a small city! Achill House is a quick walk from the bus station if you don't have too much luggage, and a very short walk from the city centre.
The house was spotless, with brand new fixtures in the small but sparkling bathroom. It seemed perfectly secure and we had a quiet sleep. We paid 70 Euro for room only (a few weeks before high season started). The landlady was laidback and very helpful with advice about other attractions. We were lucky to find this spot!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geetabix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My partner and I stayed at Achill House for 2 nights for the Cork Jazz Festival on a room only basis.

On arrival we were greeted by Helena who showed us to our room. The room was cozy and spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better. Just 10 minutres walk to the center of Cork and also very handy for the bus stop for the airport shuttle.

Throughout our stay, Helena made us feel very welcome.She is a lovely genuine lady and nothing is too much trouble.

Would we return, most definitely! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukwilkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I had orginally booked in to stay with another B and B but found that it was no very desirable.

I stumbled into achill house by acident when a very nice lady- Helena gave me a warm welcome.

The room was well kept, cleaned every day and breakfast was always served very promptly. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee444_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My husband, daughter and I had a lovely stay at Achill House. The location was excellent, the room clean and quiet and the food was very good. We will definitely stay there next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddusel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We arrived in Cork City without previous booking a B&B...we were referred to ACHILL HOUSE.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a wonderful lady ...Helena McSweeney the Owner who took us under her wing ...she was a wealth of knowledge and went out of her way to make us feel right at home. She took the time to book taxi's, check out sites to visit and any questions or concerns that we may have. I would highly recommend the ACHILL HOUSE.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Newfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews