We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,700)
Filter reviews
2,700 results
Traveller rating
1,427
885
267
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
885
267
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kudos restaurant cork city the river anne marie city hall hen party the penthouse oliver plunkett street car park modern hotel central location great weekend bus station last weekend excellent hotel would highly recommend this hotel leisure centre
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 2,700 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly. Breakfast was buffet style and ok. Rooms were big but a bit outdated. The location is great and is just up the road from corks city centre. Serves purpose for a business stay. The hotel resturaunt Kudos served decent grub and had enough good beers on tap

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you Andrew H for taking the time to write us a review.
Happy to hear that our friendly team members were able to look after you during your stay, and you enjoyed your food and drinks in our hotel restaurant!

We hope we see you back again soon at Clayton Hotel Cork City.

Kind Regards,

Shelby
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This was a hotel with great rooms and underground parking. However, the area around the hotel becomes rather isolated when evening rolls around.

It is walkable to the bars, restaurants, and shops, in the city center. It seems to be a vibrant and bustling business area during the day, but the area immediately around the hotel appears to pretty much shut down immediately when the offices close for the evening. The staff were extremely nice!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sfmfnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you sfmfnp for taking the time to write us a review of your recent stay here at Clayton Hotel Cork City.

You're right, although the area immediately surrounding the hotel does quiet down in the evening time, we are only a quick 5 minute walk to some of the best bars and restaurants that Cork City has to offer!
We are so happy to hear that our team were so friendly and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Shelby
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here during business trip. Got upgraded to a suite room on the top floor.

Pro:
- Very good location right in the city center. Lots of shops and restaurants/pubs and even grocery stores (Aldi, Mark Spencer, Supervalue - both in Merchant Quay shopping center, St Patrick St, etc) nearby.
- And not too far walk from a couple of tourist attractions.
- Very nice staff and very helpful.
- Very nice hotel atmosphere and rooms are big and clean.
- Every morning staff helped with taxi reservation.
- Taxi drive to airport was about 15 minutes (when no traffic).
- Nice breakfast buffet serving hot and cold food.

Cons:
- if you happen to get a room facing the street, it can get rather noisy even though windows are closed.
- rooms at the corner/back of complex may get really weak wifi signal

Room tip: Ask for rooms with view, but on the 6th (top) floor to avoid street noise
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boowicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you Boowicked for taking the time to share your experience online with us!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our central location and that we are your first whenever you are in Cork City.

You're right, with being a city centre hotel we can get some sound from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city. Next stay, you should try one of our peaceful balcony rooms that overlook the River Lee. These rooms are sure to give you the relaxing stay so many of our guests have come to love.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Clayton Hotel Cork City!

Kind Regards,

Shelby
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my mum and friend for a few days break in Cork City. Having stayed here myself before, I knew it would be great, but the staff themselves went above and beyond to ensure my mother and friend were looked after so well, particularly Siobhan who 'treated my mother and friend like princesses'.
This type of service is rare these days, so I would highly recommend this hotel to all.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kildare323345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you Kildare323345 for taking the time to write us such a lovely review regarding your mums recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that our team, and in particular Siobhan were able to give your mum and her friend the royal treatment!

We really appreciate you recognizing the great service they received. It's comments such as yours that continue to motivate our team in providing the excellent service many of our guests have grown so fond of.

We look forward to welcoming you all back soon here at Clayton Hotel Cork City.

Kind Regards,

Shelby
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Luckily spent only 3 days , room with a window looking over the inside of the hotel, too hot, and as there was some sort of a girls party going on noise all thé time, doors banging, all the talking and screaming in corridor can be heard at 4 in morning, the piano playing in bar all afternoon.
Service poor , food terrible .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sabine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you sabine for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We feel poorly that your recent stay with us was not the positive experience we would have hoped for you, or any of our guests.

We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay here at Clayton Hotel Cork City and if this was not the case, we sincerely apologise.

In order for us to follow up and investigate more thoroughly, I encourage you to contact me directly at swatson@claytonhotels.com.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Shelby
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews