We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballincollig Regional Park
Save
Review Highlights
Pastures Green!

This was such a pleasant experience, with lovely walkways for humans and dogs, as well as great... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2022
Eve C
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
A lovely spot for all the family

I love coming to Ballincollig and especially to the Regional Park. The park is used by the young... read more

Reviewed 25 July 2020
Anniebannie1981
,
Cork, Ireland
Read all 159 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cork
from US$42.43
More Info
from US$583.44
More Info
from US$47.74
More Info
from US$2,182.08
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
118
31
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
31
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020

I love coming to Ballincollig and especially to the Regional Park. The park is used by the young and the young at heart. Lots to see and do, so many walks and lovely so spend some time skimming stones at the weir.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank Anniebannie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

We had passed the park on many occasion but never actually went in until today and we loved it and can’t wait to go back. The playground is fab and my 2 little kids loved it. They are aged 4 and 2 and they tried everything in the playground, there was something for all ages. The big green area outside the park was perfect for all types of ball games or for having a picnic. When I could drag the kids away from the playground we went for a walk on lovely tarmac so it was ideal for buggies. They loved the fairy trial which was fine for our buggy with big wheels but the earthen path might be rough for strollers. The river was lovely and the kids had great fun throwing stones into the water. The flowers were fab and the little coffee station at the entrance was serving lovely little treats with coffee. We only visited a very small amount of the park and will be back to investigate more but we would highly recommend from what we saw today.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank rubylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

there are multiple walks you can take around the regional park, short walks around the playing pitches, longer walks through woods. There is exercise equipment, skate park a MUGA and a big playground that has something suitable for kids of most ages. Access to the park can be difficult and parking is tight

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank germf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We are visiting this park regularly for a few time a year.
A beautiful walk. Great place to spend sunny day.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Rafalkinsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Come walk along our beautiful River Lee and enjoy the beauty of the surrounding areas along the many trails

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ruairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews