We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blarney Castle and Ummera Smoke House Tasting with Butler Tours.”

Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland
Ranked #2 of 44 Tours in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialise in providing bus tours of Ireland for private groups large or small who wish to enjoy their own custom tailor made flexible tour of Ireland complete with their own personal experienced driver/guide.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

It was easy working with the Office staff and Noel our driver. The vehicle was clean and Noel was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a fantastic experience and I highly recommend Butler Tours in Ireland.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank peterpBlarney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your glowing review.

I know Noel really enjoyed his tour with you and your friends also, I will pass your regards onto him.

We hope to have you on board again in the future,

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"office staff"
in 22 reviews
"driver john"
in 16 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"blarney castle"
in 47 reviews
"golf trip"
in 12 reviews
"bus company"
in 8 reviews
"private tour"
in 28 reviews
"day tour"
in 37 reviews
"dublin airport"
in 7 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 25 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 12 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 25 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 8 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 6 reviews
"great suggestions"
in 8 reviews
"irish songs"
in 6 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

We had the great support of Michael and his van from Dublin up to Belfast, over to the west coast - Connemarra - and back to Dublin for a week. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to avoid the stress of driving on the 'other' side. He was very knowledgeable - took us to special spots we would never have found - or known existed. It was a very memorable trip for three generations traveling together.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank TorontoMom654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear TorontoMom654,

We are thrilled your tour was such a success.

Thank you so much for your kind words, your tour definitely hit some of the most stunning spots in Ireland.

We take pride is ensuring our guests have a real authentic experience when they tour Ireland with us, we are blessed with the best team whose wealth of knowledge of Ireland shines through.

We would love to have you on board again,

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

After a very difficult experience with a large company in Ireland we were referred to Butler and they absolutely saved the day - and my sanity. The office staff were excellent in working with us to see the sights we wanted to see, helped with booking entries, provided guidance and recommendations on stops and helped with lodging when needed. Our driver Dawn was fantastic and worked with our group to ensure our experience was top notch. She had a wealth of knowledge she shared during our drive and was able to recommend many stops of interest along the way. I would 100% recommend Butler Tours to groups of all sizes to see Ireland, they were wonderful!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Shauna,

Thank you for this glowing review, we are delighted you chose Butlers too.

Dawn is a real pro and we feel very lucky to have her as part of the team. We strive to ensure all our guests make memories to last a life time while on a Butlers tour so to read your review is heartwarming.

We hope to see you and your friends on board again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

John S. was our driver and he made history a little more friendly and the hours on the bus fun during our 2 week tour. He added extra stops depending on the group wishes and still kept us on time. Our tour planner set up the main sites to visit, but John added value to the whole trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MaryB2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hi MaryB2556,

John really enjoyed his tour with you all. I loved the poem you wrote for him.

Thank you so much for your kind review,

We look forward to having you on board again.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

On behalf of the Cobh Family Resource Centre, we cant thank Butlers Buses for the level of professionalism and great customer service we received from them during the preschool school tour and our summer camps. We used them three times this year and would highly recommend them.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank heididp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hi heididp,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We look forward to working with you again in the future,

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland also viewed

 

Been to Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing