We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% recommend!”

Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland
Ranked #2 of 43 Tours in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialise in providing bus tours of Ireland for private groups large or small who wish to enjoy their own custom tailor made flexible tour of Ireland complete with their own personal experienced driver/guide.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a very difficult experience with a large company in Ireland we were referred to Butler and they absolutely saved the day - and my sanity. The office staff were excellent in working with us to see the sights we wanted to see, helped with booking entries, provided guidance and recommendations on stops and helped with lodging when needed. Our driver Dawn was fantastic and worked with our group to ensure our experience was top notch. She had a wealth of knowledge she shared during our drive and was able to recommend many stops of interest along the way. I would 100% recommend Butler Tours to groups of all sizes to see Ireland, they were wonderful!

1  Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shauna,

Thank you for this glowing review, we are delighted you chose Butlers too.

Dawn is a real pro and we feel very lucky to have her as part of the team. We strive to ensure all our guests make memories to last a life time while on a Butlers tour so to read your review is heartwarming.

We hope to see you and your friends on board again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"office staff"
in 17 reviews
"blarney castle"
in 44 reviews
"always on time"
in 13 reviews
"golf trip"
in 12 reviews
"driver john"
in 11 reviews
"day tour"
in 33 reviews
"private tour"
in 23 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 25 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 21 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 11 reviews
"dublin airport"
in 5 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 6 reviews
"great suggestions"
in 7 reviews
"mini van"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 5 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 8 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

John S. was our driver and he made history a little more friendly and the hours on the bus fun during our 2 week tour. He added extra stops depending on the group wishes and still kept us on time. Our tour planner set up the main sites to visit, but John added value to the whole trip.

Thank MaryB2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi MaryB2556,

John really enjoyed his tour with you all. I loved the poem you wrote for him.

Thank you so much for your kind review,

We look forward to having you on board again.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On behalf of the Cobh Family Resource Centre, we cant thank Butlers Buses for the level of professionalism and great customer service we received from them during the preschool school tour and our summer camps. We used them three times this year and would highly recommend them.

Thank heididp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi heididp,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We look forward to working with you again in the future,

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our fifth trip with Butler’s and it was the most amazing trip yet! I plan a trip from Maui to Ireland every three years with friends and family, and I can always count on Butlers for prompt responses and brilliant recommendations on places to see and things to do. Their staff is delightful and prompt in getting back to us throughout our planning process. When it comes to the actual travel, we can’t say enough about their witty and knowledgable bus drivers. This time we had the honor and pleasure of having both Ian and Tony as our drivers and guides, and we were so impressed! Their knowledge of Ireland and the places we were visiting was amazing (I haven’t had a better, more hilarious introduction to the city of Cork then the one Ian gave us). The wit and humor of these drivers was one of the best parts of our trip! The buses are lovely, modern, and spotless. My group of 26 from Hawaii had a spectacular time, and are already asking to plan the next trip! Thank you Butler’s for the incredible service you’ve provided to us over the last 15 years and for making these trips so special. We couldn’t do it without you!

Thank Takayuki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Takayuki H

It is always a pleasure having you, your family and friends on board.

Both Tony and Ian had a ball while on tour with you all. I have to agree our Driver/guides are fantastic storytellers and their passion for our beautiful Ireland shines through.

You certainly are a talented group of singers and dancers, it was a real treat to see you all perform.

Thank you for the wonderful memories and we look forward to your next trip.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We are a group of 7 women, all related, who used a Butler coach and driver for 5 days. Our driver, Liam, was wonderful! He was friendly and prompt and was truly invested in making sure we had a great trip. The whole experience with Butler was great.

Thank BA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi BA L,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I know Liam enjoyed his time on tour with you also.

We feel grateful every day to have such a great team and I know Liam will be delighted to read your review.

We hope to have you all on board again in the future,

Warm regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland also viewed

 

Been to Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing