We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland
from US$52.02
More Info
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
483
18
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
483
18
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office staff driver john always on time blarney castle golf trip bus company private tour day tour dublin airport his knowledge excellent driver cruise ship beautiful country the entire trip great suggestions irish songs memorable trip
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Booked for a transfer from the airport to Cork for my Fiance for his stag do. I tried several companies before stumbling on Butlers. Booking process was very easy and clear. The price was very reasonable too. My Fiance said the bus was on time and very clean. Would highly recommend for large groups. Top class service.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank KathCott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Kath,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Wishing you and your fiance good luck on the upcoming clebrations.

Warmest regards,
Louise & all at Butlers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

An excellent experience from my initial email enquiry to the final goodbye to our driver Kevin.
Claire in the office came up with some great ideas for port call at Cobh. Kevin provided a professional and enjoyable day in the area. He provided a lot of input of where and when to go places. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thank you.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lucy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Lucy297,

We genuinely strive to ensure you enjoy every moment of your short time on land. So reading this review just makes our day!

I will pass your regards onto Kevin and Claire.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Michael O. Our driver with Butler was super pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable and handled our bus like a pro. Well done and a must hire.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Jon S,

I have to agree Michael is a real pro and he really enjoyed his time on tour with you also.

We hope to have you on board again in the future,

Warmest regards,
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We took our Mother (89 years old) over to Ireland for a week and Paul at Butler arranged a perfect trip. The tour guide and personal driverJames Buckley was fantastic and went above and beyond our expectations. The private tour car we had was comfortable and roomy. A minor problem with the air conditioning not working at one hotel in Galway, which we paid for in advance (Harbour Hotel), was completely resolved to our satisfaction thanks to Butler’s intervention. This was our second trip using Butler and would definitely recommend. The people and sights in Ireland were fantastic and Mom is still talking about this trip! Matt & Debbie

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MBricketto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Greetings from Ireland Matt and Debbie,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family on board. I will pass your warm words on to our team.

We look forward to planning your next perfect trip to Ireland with you.

Warm regards,
Lousie & all at Butlers.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I can't even begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our tour of Ireland with Butlers Bus Tours! We had the most amazing trip and it was made even better by the superior service provided by Butlers. Our family of 10 hired a mini bus for 8 days. Our driver Liam was the best!!! So kind, knowledgeable and professional. He was always on time and went above and beyond to make our trip one to remember. My elderly father was having some difficulties on the trip and Liam was so helpful, bringing a wheelchair from home for him and helping him to the bathroom at times. We also had Paddy as a driver for a day so Liam could have a day off and he was just a good! So fun!! Book this company for your trip and request Liam or Paddy! You won't regret it!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Flyer518025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Good morning Flyer518025,

I have to agree Liam and Paddy are the best.

We count ourselves lucky everyday to have the best team. I know they both really enjoyed touring with you also.

We hope to have you all on board again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews