We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Our Cruise Ship and Gave Us A Great Day”

Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland
Ranked #2 of 43 Tours in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialise in providing bus tours of Ireland for private groups large or small who wish to enjoy their own custom tailor made flexible tour of Ireland complete with their own personal experienced driver/guide.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

An excellent experience from my initial email enquiry to the final goodbye to our driver Kevin.
Claire in the office came up with some great ideas for port call at Cobh. Kevin provided a professional and enjoyable day in the area. He provided a lot of input of where and when to go places. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thank you.

Thank Lucy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Lucy297,

We genuinely strive to ensure you enjoy every moment of your short time on land. So reading this review just makes our day!

I will pass your regards onto Kevin and Claire.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"office staff"
in 17 reviews
"blarney castle"
in 44 reviews
"always on time"
in 13 reviews
"golf trip"
in 12 reviews
"driver john"
in 11 reviews
"day tour"
in 33 reviews
"private tour"
in 23 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 25 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 21 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 11 reviews
"dublin airport"
in 5 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 6 reviews
"great suggestions"
in 7 reviews
"mini van"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 5 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 8 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Michael O. Our driver with Butler was super pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable and handled our bus like a pro. Well done and a must hire.

Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Jon S,

I have to agree Michael is a real pro and he really enjoyed his time on tour with you also.

We hope to have you on board again in the future,

Warmest regards,
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We took our Mother (89 years old) over to Ireland for a week and Paul at Butler arranged a perfect trip. The tour guide and personal driverJames Buckley was fantastic and went above and beyond our expectations. The private tour car we had was comfortable and roomy. A minor problem with the air conditioning not working at one hotel in Galway, which we paid for in advance (Harbour Hotel), was completely resolved to our satisfaction thanks to Butler’s intervention. This was our second trip using Butler and would definitely recommend. The people and sights in Ireland were fantastic and Mom is still talking about this trip! Matt & Debbie

Thank MBricketto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Greetings from Ireland Matt and Debbie,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family on board. I will pass your warm words on to our team.

We look forward to planning your next perfect trip to Ireland with you.

Warm regards,
Lousie & all at Butlers.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I can't even begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our tour of Ireland with Butlers Bus Tours! We had the most amazing trip and it was made even better by the superior service provided by Butlers. Our family of 10 hired a mini bus for 8 days. Our driver Liam was the best!!! So kind, knowledgeable and professional. He was always on time and went above and beyond to make our trip one to remember. My elderly father was having some difficulties on the trip and Liam was so helpful, bringing a wheelchair from home for him and helping him to the bathroom at times. We also had Paddy as a driver for a day so Liam could have a day off and he was just a good! So fun!! Book this company for your trip and request Liam or Paddy! You won't regret it!!

Thank Flyer518025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Good morning Flyer518025,

I have to agree Liam and Paddy are the best.

We count ourselves lucky everyday to have the best team. I know they both really enjoyed touring with you also.

We hope to have you all on board again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland also viewed

 

Been to Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing