We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland
Ranked #2 of 46 Tours in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialise in providing bus tours of Ireland for private groups large or small who wish to enjoy their own custom tailor made flexible tour of Ireland complete with their own personal experienced driver/guide.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 day trip with friends. We used Butler’s tours and their attention to detail and the professionalism of our driver and guide (Dawn) was the best. Extremely knowledgeable and flexible made the trip all that much better. I would highly recommend them, and will be planning to use them upon a future visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bob34386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi Bob34386,

Thank you for this great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your tour of our beautiful Ireland.

It was our pleasure having you all on board and I know Dawn really enjoyed your tour also.

We hope to have you all on board again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Louise & all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"office staff"
in 22 reviews
"driver john"
in 16 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"blarney castle"
in 47 reviews
"golf trip"
in 12 reviews
"bus company"
in 8 reviews
"private tour"
in 28 reviews
"day tour"
in 37 reviews
"dublin airport"
in 7 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 25 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 12 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 25 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 8 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 6 reviews
"great suggestions"
in 8 reviews
"irish songs"
in 6 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had an unforgettable 2 week trip in Scotland and Ireland with John O’Donovan. His passion for and knowledge of Ireland was truly inspiring. In spite of challenging circumstances he made the tour meaningful and interesting and was flexible enough to provide us with experiences we would never have found on our own. A truly lovely man!
We will be recommending Butler’s and John to anyone we know who is travelling to Ireland. A wonderful trip!
Sharon and Bob C, Ontario, Canada

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Greetings from Ireland Sharon,

I know John really enjoyed his tour with you also. John is a real pro and it sounds like his passion and knowledge really shone through.

I am delighted your tour was such a success! I will pass you regards onto John.

We hope to have you all on board again in the future,

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had a great time with this tour group. Easy to book, showed up on time, willing to be flexible with a van full of kids (6) and very knowledgeable with all local things. We would definitely use them again if needed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Sarah,

I am thrilled you had such a great tour with us at Butlers.

We genuinely strive to ensure all the family make memories to last a life time when on a Butlers Tour so to read your review is heart warming.

We would love to have you all on board again in the future,

Warm regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We wanted to thank Butler Bus Tours for making our first trip to Ireland amazing. Everyone was so helpful before and during the trip. Paul and Claire were especially helpful with all of our questions and helped us set up a 5-day private bus tour for our family. Michael O was an excellent driver and tour guide. His knowledge of history and geography was incredible! Our entire family was very happy and said it was the best trip ever! All of us could not have imagined our trip to Ireland without Butler Bus Tours. We would highly recommend Butler Bus tours.
Slainte,
The M Family

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Wander284792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Wander284792,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and giving us the opportunity to tailor make the perfect tour for you. .

I know the team will be delighted with your kind words and it was our pleasure having you all on board.

We would love to see you on board again in the future.

Sláinte,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland also viewed

 

Been to Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing