We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castle and Tavern Tour”

Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland
Ranked #2 of 46 Tours in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialise in providing bus tours of Ireland for private groups large or small who wish to enjoy their own custom tailor made flexible tour of Ireland complete with their own personal experienced driver/guide.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I’m the owner of Archway Travel, LLC and I contracted Butler’s Bus for the Castle and Tavern Tour I planned for myself and 12 clients.
We were absolutely thrilled with our driver, Jim Hickey! He was a wealth of information, funny, caring, and professional! Not only did he follow the itinerary, he offered suggestions for other hidden gems and attractions. Additionally he was able to arrange a trad session with local musicians at a pub in Tipperary, which was one of our favorite evenings!

I would whole heartedly recommend Butler’s Bus! From the first email to the end of the tour the staff was lovely to work with! I’m looking forward to our next tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Deanna,

It was our pleasure to have you all on board.

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We look forward to having you all on board again soon.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"office staff"
in 22 reviews
"driver john"
in 16 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"blarney castle"
in 47 reviews
"golf trip"
in 12 reviews
"bus company"
in 8 reviews
"private tour"
in 28 reviews
"day tour"
in 37 reviews
"dublin airport"
in 7 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 25 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 12 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 25 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 8 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 6 reviews
"great suggestions"
in 8 reviews
"irish songs"
in 6 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

5 friends & I travelled with Butler for 8 days around Ireland. Our vehicle had comfy seats and tables. Mike Brady is a fantastic driver—reliable, punctual, and helpful. He suggested tweaks to our itinerary and always had our best interest in mind. He was friendly and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank forjerseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear forjerseygirl,

We are thrilled you and your friends enjoyed your tour of Ireland. Your itinerary was excellent and really hit all the key spots to visit.

We have to agree with you Mike is an absolute professional and a true gentleman, we have the best team!

We would love to have you all on board again should you visit our beautiful Ireland,

Warmest regards,

Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Wonderful bus trip with Jim Hickey! He was very knowledgeable about the entire trip and when he was unsure about something (he took us places he had never been) he looked them up!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi Rebecca S,

Thank you for this great review. We feel really lucky to have such a wonderful team and we have to agree Jim is a real pro with a wealth of knowledge of our beautiful country.

I will pass on your regards to Jim.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Our driver, Jim Hickey, made our trip exceptional. We were with him for 12 days and there wasn't a day that we spent that was bad. He was knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and helped to make my life long dream of visiting Ireland a reality. Thank you Jim for making my trip memorable!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jrowens285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear jrowens285,


Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass on your regards to Jim.

We hope to see you on board again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland also viewed

 

Been to Butlers Bus Tours of Ireland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing