We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Open Prawn Sandwich - ever”

Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #196 of 726 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional Irish pub with quality food and traditional Irish music regularly.
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

On a drive back from Bantry, Cork were looking for a bite to eat. Google offered Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restuarant, so with a spacious car park we pulled in and decided to try it out. Well the chef didn't skimp on the quality of the prawns. Absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPOConnor, Manager at Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi David,

Thanks for leaving a review. We much appreciate it and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Had a meal here this evening and was very impressed with the freshness of the food, the great choice and variety of the menu. We were a party of four and we each had different starters and main courses and we were all very impressed with the presentation, choice and very tasty food we were served. A definite pit stop either going or coming from Killarney or in our case the perfect end to a walk in farran woods.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizabethCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPOConnor, Manager at Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hello 'lizabelthCork',

Thank you very much for the feedback. We appreciated all feedback both good & bad. Hopefully we will see you again and safe travels in the future.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped in here for some dinner one evening while on holiday in cork have to say was a total winner food was amazing only to be matched by the great service we received cant wait to go back

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank thegodhonesttruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPOConnor, Manager at Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hello 'thegodhonesttruth',

We like the username. Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate all feedback both good and bad.

Safe travels.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love to stop off here , no matter what time of the day . Breakfast lunch or dinner the food can never be faulted..

The menu is reasonably priced and great verity, the the dish sizes are well worth it.. My favourite is the mushroom tagliatelle, I am a big fan of pasta and sheahans have the best I have ever tasted, must also recommend there burger also amazing. I have never been disappointed on a visit here.. It really
Is a must try

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank baker100692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPOConnor, Manager at Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Hi ‘baker100692’,

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate all forms of feedback and hopefully future travellers will find it helpful.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again for more Tagliatelle.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant is a wonderful place, the food is delicious, my husband says "it's the best food in Ireland" and the people are very friendly. Over the years we have never been disappointed, stop in for a pint.

Date of visit: December 2015
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mary1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPOConnor, Manager at Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Hi Mary,

Thank you for your kind review. We much appreciate the feedback. “Best food in Ireland” – we'll definitely take that! Both you and your husband have become our No.1 customers.

Thanks again and hopefully we will see you both again.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dan Sheahan's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing