We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
474
382
101
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
382
101
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great location grand parade free wifi free car parking on site parking within walking distance patrick street full irish the river short stay english market few minutes walk guest house good size bars and restaurants nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Extremely clean hotel, wonderfully helpful staff as soon as we arrived, took our bags and gave us a cup of tea, great service, the breakfast was perfect, something for everyone and a brilliant cooked breakfast as well.

Room Tip: was perfect, very well cleaned.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catheeydyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Stayed here for 1 night. Room was clean. Plenty of space. Close to City Centre - 10 mins walk to English Market. Plenty of parking on site, very easy to get to motorway out of Cork. Breakfast was tasty. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Basque_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Although not a luxury hotel, Lancaster Lodge was clean and comfortable, not to mention well located. Easily within walking distance of the English Market and Cork Butter Museum (don't laugh, it was very interesting). Great shower. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Parking was free and abundant. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coccothrinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

They describe themselves as a guest house, this place is far more than this.

It was easy to find and car parking was good. Check in was exceptionally quick, and the staff most helpful.

The hotel has a good and quick free wireless system.

Rooms are furnished to a high standard and the bed was extremely comfortable. Added to this there was no problems with noise either from outside or inside the hotel.

They do not serve evening meals, but this is no problem as Cork city centre is a very short walk away, and you are spoilt for choice with places to eat.

Breakfast was excellent, and the choice on the buffet was more than sufficient for anybody’s needs. We ordered a special breakfast and this was delivered very promptly.

One nice touch was as we left we were offered a complimentary bottle of water for our trip. A nice touch.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 389grahame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Central location with off-road parking. Updated, very clean rooms. Friendly staff and good choices at breakfast. Would return.Whilst in Cork we recommend visiting Collins Barracks, Nano Nagle Place, UCC, Spike Island,the English Market ,Shannon, the Butter Museum, the Crawford Gallery. Best pubs The Oval, Mutton Lane Inn, the Long Valley.Best food at the Market Lane.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews