We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Expedia.comUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
PricelineUS$203
TravelocityUS$229
Trip.comUS$185
HurbUS$237
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
1,143
307
80
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,143
307
80
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews met bar great location cork city beautiful hotel short break afternoon tea central location would highly recommend this hotel fantastic stay definitely stay here again car park staff were so friendly breakfast room bar and restaurant from start to finish second to none the river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Hotel was superb , the room was beautiful,spacious and spotless . some nice touches in the room also.
The staff really make this place special. From the moment I checked in to breakfast the following morning, the staff could not do enough for me. They all were genuinely friendly and helpful.
I can honestly say I have never felt so well looked after in any establishment.
Note to management: whatever you are doing keep doing it !
You have a beautiful hotel and impeccable staff running it.
Thank you all so much

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heaneyyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mitchell, Guest Services / Front Office at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear heaneyyvonne,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We do indeed have an amazing team here at the Metropole Hotel and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all.
We hope to see you here again soon!

Kind regards
Jan Mitchell
jmitchell@themetropolehotel.ie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Everything was very comfortable, and the location was great for walking around the city. The concierge was very friendly and helpful at getting us a last minute dinner reservation when we failed to plan ahead. Would easily stay here again if I ever get back to this great city!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mitchell, Guest Services / Front Office at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear Kate L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Eamonn our Concierge. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Jan Mitchell
jmitchell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022

Hotel was superb in service. Gentleman at the door was a great roving concierge type helper that gave great advice in maneuvering through the city. Breakfast had a great buffet along with hot selections brought yo the table. All was great except that the pool is not yet open for exercise.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mitchell, Guest Services / Front Office at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear Stephen F,

It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Metropole Hotel for your stay in Cork.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Eamonn our Concierge.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Jan Mitchell
jmitchell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022

Fabulous hotel. Loved the decor and location, with views across the river from our room and breakfast room. Rooms are more than adequately sized with a great shower. Just for reference there is no air con in the rooms. The staff were superb really friendly and attentive. The concierge was full of helpful ideas! Amazing stay!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jguyme821498
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mitchell, Guest Services / Front Office at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear jguyme821498,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. I will pass on your kind words to Eamonn our Concierge he will be delighted. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jan Mitchell
jmitchell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

Excellent location close to train, bus station, shopping and restaurants. Staff is so friendly and accommodating in the restaurants and at the front desk. Will definitely stay here again next time we are back in Cork.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erikak951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mitchell, Guest Services / Front Office at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear erikak951,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your recent stay with us at The Metropole Hotel. I am thrilled to read that you were so impressed with your experience, your feedback means the world to me and our team here, thank you. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jan Mitchell
jmitchell@themetropolehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews