We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cork Airport Hotel(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
US$200
River Lee Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,419)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveller rating
939
862
357
158
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
862
357
158
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centremaccurtain streeteveryman theatrecar parkthe riverlovely hotelleisure facilitiespatrick streetstaff were lovelylocation is excellentreception staffbreakfast roombus stationpubsleesaunaeuro
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 2,419 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Our stay at The Metropole was brilliant. This hotel is extremely well located close to the city centre, discounted car parking at €7.50 per night is available just around the corner. The hotel seemed very classical, and all the staff displayed excellent customer service. Every aspect of our stay was of a very high or excellent standard.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve031001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Steve031001,

I'm delighted to hear all went fantastically during your stay with us, and you found the team to be on hand and happy to help with whatever you may have needed.
We are brilliantly situated in the heart of Cork City Centre, allowing all who stay with us to make the very most of their time in our beautiful Rebel County. I hope you enjoyed all Cork has to offer, and of course, that the sun shone all the way through.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Met again soon.
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 June 2018

A convenient position in Cork city.

Rooms uncomfortably hot as weather was sunny but fan and an open window was quite ineffective.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reception lobby and seating areas very well appointed and relaxing with plenty of interesting books of Cork on the coffee tables.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

I'm delighted to hear all went fantastically during your stay with us, and you found the team to be on hand and happy to help with whatever you may have needed.
We are brilliantly situated in the heart of Cork City Centre, allowing all who stay with us to make the very most of their time in our beautiful Rebel County. I hope you enjoyed all Cork has to offer, and of course, that the sun shone all the way through.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Met again soon.
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Well, what can I fault? Nothing really. The Staff and their friendliness goes way over the top. Excellent Customer Service from Elaine in the restaurant and from the two Barmen. Great to chat and have a laugh with and get some good tips on where to go and what to do in the day. Absolutely a 4 star hotel. There is a safe in the room, slippers, dressing gowns, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and a fan, which we made use of, since it was hot . There is an excellent Leisure Centre that you can enjoy free of charge, with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and a gym, which we didn't use, but it looked very clean and had plenty of different equipment. We will definitely return to Cork and definitely to the Metropole , if we can get in!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Andrew L,

I'm delighted to hear all went fantastically during your stay with us, and you found the team to be on hand and happy to help with whatever you may have needed.
We are brilliantly situated in the heart of Cork City Centre, allowing all who stay with us to make the very most of their time in our beautiful Rebel County. I hope you enjoyed all Cork has to offer, and of course, that the sun shone all the way through.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Met again soon.
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I feel people forget about this hotel, its in the heart of the city surrounded by theatres, restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend them. Staff are friendly very approachable. Customers have use of the leisure facilities free during your stay, towels and hats are provided.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carollong11972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear carollong11972,

I'm delighted to hear all went fantastically during your stay with us, and you found the team to be on hand and happy to help with whatever you may have needed.
We are brilliantly situated in the heart of Cork City Centre, allowing all who stay with us to make the very most of their time in our beautiful Rebel County. I hope you enjoyed all Cork has to offer, and of course, that the sun shone all the way through.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Met again soon.
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel on the main road in the middle of bars, restaurants etc. A bit noisy as we left windows open as it was warm. Pay parking for 7.50 Euros per night in multi story carpark behind hotel accessible from an alley. Small but totally renovated room. Very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Concierge, John, went out of his way to give us information and directions to dinner and traditional music and dance. We did not eat here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judith Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2018

Dear Judith Q,

Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We appreciate all your kind words and we will relate them to John, who is our popular Concierge, who along with all our attentive team are always available to help our guests have the best stay outside the hotel as well!

We have varying types of rooms available, from the Cosy Double all the way to our Suites and Family Room, but all our as comfortable as can be notwithstanding their size due to the recent refurbishments. We are located on one of Cork’s main streets, so often opening the window during heavy traffic times may result in a bit of noise, but we are glad that they together with the fan provided you some respite from our recent heat-wave!

Thank you again for your 5-star review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews