We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$195
Vio.comUS$175
Agoda.comUS$175
EtripUS$175
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
108
27
25
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
27
25
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant smeg fridge the blue room fabulous gym favourite cocktail nespresso coffee maker lobby bar fabulous decor the august bank holiday funky hotel rainfall shower espresso martini every amenity kent station an absolute credit to the hotel like sleeping on a cloud lovely night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2022

A last minute visit to Cork was made easier by a smooth train journey and then into The Dean just a 1 minute walk from the station. The Hotel is new and very trendy. We were lucky we had a room ready when we arrived early, before our meeting. The rooms are clean and very well supplied and fitted, all the mod-cons and an extensive mini (Munchie) bar.
The meeting room was equipped with seriously state of the art AV gear and the lunch and snack breaks were gorgeous.
We had dinner and breakfast in Sophies restaurant on the rooftop. and both were equally delicious. The atmosphere was great with an exciting buzz around. At every encounter staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you, and not in a stuffy way at all. Shane the General Manager was there to say hello which is always appreciated.
Thanks Shane and your team for the lovely stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vine_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us such a lovely review.

It is great to hear you got to enjoy all aspects the hotel has to offer such as our meeting rooms, bedrooms and Sophies. Our staff are always working hard to make every guests stay an enjoyable experience so it is great to see this being appreciated.

We hope to have you back again in the future,

Sorcha (Guest Relations).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022

The quirkiest hotel I've stayed in from the hallways that look like something out of the shining to the record player and a selection of records in each room.thr room itself was spotless with a really comfortable bed and the shower was probably the nicest shower I've been in. The mini or mega bar was packed with everything from whiskey to packs of jellies.the hotel is ideally situated and just a short walk from town.although I didn't manage to make it for breakfast my friends did and said it was fantastic..I'll definitely be back next time I'm in cork

Room tip: Try the breakfast...and cocktails
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gish27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Thank you so much for your amazing review of The Dean Cork.

We are happy to hear you appreciated all the aspects of the hotel down to our record players and showers.

Hopefully you will be back soon to try out the other things the hotel as to offer such as Sophies rooftop.

Have a great day,

Sorcha (Guest Relations).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

Stayed with a friend as we were in Cork for a concert. Absolutely loved The Dean, upon arrival we were upgraded to Joes Suite which was a beautiful large room with every amenity you could think of and spotless.

Unfortunately, we didn’t get to eat or use the pool in the hotel but from what I saw I would imagine they too would not disappoint.

I don’t think I would stay anywhere else when returning to Cork City.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 74fayef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Hi Faye,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Dean Cork.

We are so glad to see you enjoyed your time here and you can see the effort we put into the hotel.

Hopefully you get a chance to return and experience the other things we have to offer such as Sophies rooftop restaurant and our POWER gym.

Thanks,

Sorcha (Guest Relations Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022

The hotel location is great and the aesthetic is beautiful — but it’s loud and the room design is not practical for travelers. However, the bar downstairs is nice and the view from the rooftop at breakfast is great. Still, I would not choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CD2020E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2022

Hi thank you for your feedback on the hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the aesthetic and bar in the hotel, along with other elements.

Sorry to hear you didn't feel it was suited to you.

Thanks,

Sorcha (Guest Relations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2022

The hotel is in a great location, it has a great vibe and all staff were attentive. The conference facilities were good too. The reception has fabulous decor and appears to be a good business hub. The rooms are lovely, comfy bed & linen; very on trend with a focus more on the non essentials ie a Marshall’s amp and vinyl player! Cool but a ‘how to use guide’ would be great for both that and the coffee machine to make best use of. There’s also a fabulous gym and spa. Sophie’s restaurant served the best generous breakfasts. Overall we had a fabulous stay and will be back.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dorette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Hi Dorette,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your wonderful review of The Dean Cork.

It is great to hear you got to use all our facilities such as POWER gym and spa, and Sophies restaurant. If we can improve your stay in any way for the next time just let us know as we are always happy to help. There is always a great team of people on, who would be happy to show you how to use items such as the vinyl player or coffee machine.

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to having you return to us.

Sorcha (Guest Relations).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews