We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$195
Vio.comUS$175
Agoda.comUS$175
EtripUS$175
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
108
27
25
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
27
25
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant smeg fridge the blue room fabulous gym favourite cocktail nespresso coffee maker lobby bar fabulous decor the august bank holiday funky hotel rainfall shower espresso martini every amenity kent station an absolute credit to the hotel like sleeping on a cloud lovely night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2022

The hotel is in a great location, it has a great vibe and all staff were attentive. The conference facilities were good too. The reception has fabulous decor and appears to be a good business hub. The rooms are lovely, comfy bed & linen; very on trend with a focus more on the non essentials ie a Marshall’s amp and vinyl player! Cool but a ‘how to use guide’ would be great for both that and the coffee machine to make best use of. There’s also a fabulous gym and spa. Sophie’s restaurant served the best generous breakfasts. Overall we had a fabulous stay and will be back.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dorette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Hi Dorette,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your wonderful review of The Dean Cork.

It is great to hear you got to use all our facilities such as POWER gym and spa, and Sophies restaurant. If we can improve your stay in any way for the next time just let us know as we are always happy to help. There is always a great team of people on, who would be happy to show you how to use items such as the vinyl player or coffee machine.

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to having you return to us.

Sorcha (Guest Relations).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

Gorgeous,quirky Hotel,fab staff.Great stay.
We didn't use the pool or restaurant facilities as we had another engagement but they looked stunning.
Munchies Station was a nice touch.
However the €100 deposit was an expense we were not expecting or had ever had to give in any other hotel world wide!

Room tip: No parking available.however we parked at the train station which was close by.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank denash17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Hi thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the décor and other areas of the hotel.

We do take a fully refundable deposit. This is in replacement of a preauthorisation on a card which other hotels may use instead. I hope this did not inconvenience you too much.

Hopefully you can return again in the future and get a chance to try our other facilities such as Sophies rooftop and POWER gym.

Thank you,

Sorcha (Guest Relations Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

A stylish and well designed hotel in a good location for public transport-airport bus or trains and just a short walk into the city. The rooms are beautiful with plenty of quirky elements to initiate a smile, good comfortable beds and the bathroom in the junior suite was a delight. The spa facilities are also excellent.
Food is rather limited, "trendy", but not executed as well as hotel design might lead you to expect. The bars are noisy,especially upstairs later,but good to find a barman who is willing to make a good classic cocktail, even if the menu is rather corporate. Be sure to mention which spirits you would like as a base. Overall, a very smart hotel and excellent staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. Thanks, guys

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleanor Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Hi Elenanor,

Thank you for your feedback of The Dean Cork. Glad to hear you got to experience all that the hotel has to offer such as Power Gym facilities, Sophie's rooftop and bar and the lobby.

Our bar men and women are always happy to accommodate any requests such as classic cocktails. We are also introducing our new cocktail menu this week so make sure to come back and give it a try.

Have a great day,

Sorcha (Guest Relations Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

The Dean was a bit of a disappointment in some respects. The room was well appointed, but very small indeed. No wardrobe or in room safe. The railway tracks run right beside the hotel, so from six o’clock it is very noisy. They do supply earplugs free of charge though. The muzak throughout the public areas drove me a bit bonkers, not handy when trying to make business calls. Excellent friendly staff, good food.

Room tip: Try and get a room away from the railway tracks.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank comrade98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Hi, Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We are a boutique hotel which means our rooms are slightly smaller but we try to make sure all the necessary facilities are available and some cool extra ones such as our vinyl players and marshall speakers. Instead of a solid wardrobe, we have an open area for hanging clothes and so on. Our hotel is unique in its vibe throughout with music playing in areas such as the lobby, sorry to hear this did not suit.

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed Sophie's rooftop and that you were taken care of by our wonderful. If you wish to visit again in the future you can request a city side room which will help with any train noise.

Thank you again and have a great day,

Sorcha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022

The dean is a lovely hotel. I’ve written some pros and cons!

Pros:
Beds are so comfortable
Bathroom was beautiful
The finishings of the whole hotel are well thought out
Hair spray, tampons etc included
Great gym and pool/spa
Lovely food and nice rooftop
Lovely staff who were very accommodating

Cons:
Bit noisy - not very soundproof
No bin in the bedroom
No wardrobe

Overall, I would 10/10 recommend!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jessica9091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PressUp Hospitality, General Manager at The Dean Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Hi Jessica,

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Dean Cork. Thank you for all of your feedback. We do try to keep our rooms as minimal as possible which is why we only have one bin located in the bathroom and an area for hanging clothes as opposed to a wardrobe.

It's great you got the opportunity to experience all that the hotel has to offer such as Sophie's and Power gym.

Hopefully you get a chance to return again in the future,

Sorcha (Guest Relations).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews