We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
396
426
170
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
426
170
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenes restaurant beautiful waterfall city centre maccurtain street no lift car park train station night porter light sleeper bars and restaurants reception staff hotel is in a great location few minutes walk room was large stayed here for one night blarney castle apartment
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We were told to bring bags in and get parking instructions. Good luck finding a place to do this. We ended up parking two blocks away from the hotel. We were given room keys that didn’t work. When we went back to reception, we were given new keys with a different room number. The rooms were ok, lots of activity in this location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Brenda,

Thank for reviewing our Hotel, we do our best to facilitate our guests but sometimes traffic conditions and public parking are outside our control.

Our car park is 100 metres from the hotel and we always recommend guest drop off bags at the front door where there is temporary parking. However in your case I suspect we could have been more helpful and given more assistance. We will try harder.

Thank for reviewing.

Regards

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

A really lovely meal attentive service good menu and relaxed atmosphere. It’s part of the hotel complex on MacCurtain Street in Cork and came recommended by our B&B.

I have rarely had such good food and service and the Irish staff have that unmistakable ability to make you feel welcome. I think they might be born with this special gift

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Stephane B

Thanks very much for reviewing our restaurant, Greenes were residents receive 15% discount!

Regards

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The Hotel Isaacs has a wonderful, helpful staff. They were very knowledgable of the city layout and places to see. Rooms were also very clean and cozy. I love the restaurant and bar attached, but the music could be too loud after 11. The courtyard is beautiful with the waterfall,one of my favorite places in Cork!

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks Nicole L

I have taken on board your comments, thanks for posting.

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Isaacs for three nights while in Cork. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived but the staff stored our luggage for us. When we returned, we were given a voucher for a free glass of prosecco for booking online which was a nice touch! Our room was spacious and clean. The courtyard entrance is quite pretty!! We ate at Cask (one of the adjoining bars/restaurant) and enjoyed the atmosphere and food there!
Our room rate was reasonable and the front desk staff were very friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HopeFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks for dropping us a note with your feedback!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The location was good and the waterfall feature in the courtyard was a lovely surprise. The bar outside in the courtyard was great and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxing. We arrive late after a very bumpy ferry journey so we weren't feeling great but the lovely young girl on reception made us feel so welcome and was so friendly that we soon recovered. Very comfy beds

The price of meals in the hotels adjoining restaurant were a bit pricey and although we could get some discount as a guest the tables were all booked until very late. Might be a good idea on checking in to tell guests they needs at least 24 hour notice to book a table. However the bar in the courtyard opposite was great.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueday7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews