We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
385
424
168
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
424
168
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenes restaurant beautiful waterfall city centre maccurtain street no lift car park night porter train station light sleeper bars and restaurants reception staff few minutes walk hotel is in a great location room was large across the river stayed here for one night blarney castle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We were told to bring bags in and get parking instructions. Good luck finding a place to do this. We ended up parking two blocks away from the hotel. We were given room keys that didn’t work. When we went back to reception, we were given new keys with a different room number. The rooms were ok, lots of activity in this location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

A really lovely meal attentive service good menu and relaxed atmosphere. It’s part of the hotel complex on MacCurtain Street in Cork and came recommended by our B&B.

I have rarely had such good food and service and the Irish staff have that unmistakable ability to make you feel welcome. I think they might be born with this special gift

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The Hotel Isaacs has a wonderful, helpful staff. They were very knowledgable of the city layout and places to see. Rooms were also very clean and cozy. I love the restaurant and bar attached, but the music could be too loud after 11. The courtyard is beautiful with the waterfall,one of my favorite places in Cork!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Isaacs for three nights while in Cork. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived but the staff stored our luggage for us. When we returned, we were given a voucher for a free glass of prosecco for booking online which was a nice touch! Our room was spacious and clean. The courtyard entrance is quite pretty!! We ate at Cask (one of the adjoining bars/restaurant) and enjoyed the atmosphere and food there!
Our room rate was reasonable and the front desk staff were very friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HopeFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The location was good and the waterfall feature in the courtyard was a lovely surprise. The bar outside in the courtyard was great and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxing. We arrive late after a very bumpy ferry journey so we weren't feeling great but the lovely young girl on reception made us feel so welcome and was so friendly that we soon recovered. Very comfy beds

The price of meals in the hotels adjoining restaurant were a bit pricey and although we could get some discount as a guest the tables were all booked until very late. Might be a good idea on checking in to tell guests they needs at least 24 hour notice to book a table. However the bar in the courtyard opposite was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueday7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews