We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Irish Experience Tours
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
197
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour wild atlantic way small group ring of kerry tour sean moher cliffs guide ireland shackleton killarney company introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We did the private 1 day Dingle peninsula tour (from Killarney) with Rory. I recommend this to any group or family. If you want something more than sitting in a bus all day, this is for you. Rory took us off the beaten path for an adventurous day. There was no pressure, no rush. He was full of wonderful commentary and conversation. He got a good feel for our family and made suggestions, and he was open to requests too. This is a private tour and he was very flexible. We loved the town of dingle so much, we spent time there twice, once for a little shopping, the other for a late lunch/early dinner meal. The Slea Head hike was breathtaking, and the beach was astounding (bring towels and baby powder to get the fine sand off your feet). Rory actually took us to 2 beaches that day (we had unbelievable weather). Countless little hikes, vistas, waterfalls, bouldering. Our family ranged from ages 9 to 54. Do this tour, and ask for Rory.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank CoreyF317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

This was a great tour. Being a small group, the guide was flexible and accommodated whenever possible. We hit off the path hikes, as well as the major highlights. We were told of the attractions in each area and where to find things. I felt really looked after.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TorontoVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

What a terrific tour we had. We were fortunate to get Sean for this tour and he did a wonderful job throughout our trip. Sean met us as we got off the ship with a perfect sized tour bus (we all had our own seats!). He drove us everywhere we had planned on going and even added a few "bonus stops"! The highlight, of course, was the Cliffs of Moher which proved to be so much more spectacular "in person". Throughout the trip, Sean kept us entertained with what we were seeing and his incredible sense of humor. Everyone in our 14 person party mentioned that they had a terrific time on this tour!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

If you like off the beaten path and spectacular hikes, this is the tour for you. We saw some of the key sights, like the Rock of Cashel and the Cliffs of Moher, which are famous for a reason, but we also hiked around a glacier lake that was unbelievably gorgeous and we were the only ones there!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank xbeltanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

I have used Irish Experience twice and both times had very friendly and engaging tour drivers, who made the trips interesting and stress free. So nice to not have to do our own driving, so we were able to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank slavik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews