We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Irish Experience Tours
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
197
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour wild atlantic way small group ring of kerry tour sean moher cliffs guide ireland shackleton killarney company introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

This was a great tour. Being a small group, the guide was flexible and accommodated whenever possible. We hit off the path hikes, as well as the major highlights. We were told of the attractions in each area and where to find things. I felt really looked after.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TorontoVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

What a terrific tour we had. We were fortunate to get Sean for this tour and he did a wonderful job throughout our trip. Sean met us as we got off the ship with a perfect sized tour bus (we all had our own seats!). He drove us everywhere we had planned on going and even added a few "bonus stops"! The highlight, of course, was the Cliffs of Moher which proved to be so much more spectacular "in person". Throughout the trip, Sean kept us entertained with what we were seeing and his incredible sense of humor. Everyone in our 14 person party mentioned that they had a terrific time on this tour!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

If you like off the beaten path and spectacular hikes, this is the tour for you. We saw some of the key sights, like the Rock of Cashel and the Cliffs of Moher, which are famous for a reason, but we also hiked around a glacier lake that was unbelievably gorgeous and we were the only ones there!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank xbeltanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

I have used Irish Experience twice and both times had very friendly and engaging tour drivers, who made the trips interesting and stress free. So nice to not have to do our own driving, so we were able to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank slavik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

We were picked up in Dublin by Sean Power and four days later when we arrived in Killarney we'd had the best possible introduction to this magnificent country by a man who, like all great Irish, loves his country with a passion --- a passion he is driven to share.

While wanting to show us Ireland, he was wonderful in digging deep to find out what it was we'd like to do, what our priorities were. He quickly picked up that we might like a castle, but stopping on a rural road to walk, say hello to a herd of cows, feed a carrot to a horse, check a hardware store, meet people, --- including a visit to a rural funeral director's office and small pubs and restaurants, --- a lingering breakfast to visit with table mates, stopping at a rural boat launch to talk to a local farmer about workers from other EU countries, beat castles hands down and he sourced these, and many other wonderful experiences. He took us places we'd never have found on our own, and every day we covered four, five, six times what we'd have been able to on our own. Best of all we are pleased and proud to call Sean 'friend' as, I'm sure, countless others who have traveled Ireland with him before us.

In Killarney my bird watching wife wanted to have a taste of the Wild Atlantic Way and the wildlife so Sean turned us over to Anthony who not only excels as a tour guide --- he's also a wildlife expert seeming to know every bird and flower along the coast. Again magical days with a man we are also now proud and pleased to call friend.

Along with individual bespoke touring Irish Experience Tours has tours for groups which I'm sure are also, as much as possible, tailored to group needs and wishes.

When we return to Ireland, our first call will be to Sean Power to see when we might be toured by him and/or his team. That will dictate when we book air, not the other way round.

Thank you Irish Experience Tours. You made Ireland, and the Irish people, come alive for us and so welcome we felt we'd truly come home although it's been 200 years since our ancestors departed for Canada.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sheldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews