We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Can't Fault Anything or Anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Cork Airport
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - Can't Fault Anything or Anyone!”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

A heartfelt thanks to Manager Janis and his wonderful staff for my extremely pleasant stay here over 5 days. I couldn't find fault with anything or anyone! All staff, without exception, were polite, courteous, friendly and hard-working. The room was perfect - very spacious and neat and clean. Nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Travelodge Cork Airport and/or staying here again when I next visit Cork. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisLazdans, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Deirdre,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful!

I have passed on your comments to all the staff who were thrilled to read them!

Thank you and I do hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Janis
janis.lazdans@travelodge.ie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    119
    97
    35
    52
See reviews for
120
96
38
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Despite having reservations after reading some reviews in we arrived Monday 8th August 2011, as a family of four plus dog and were pleased with all the staff from the manager to the girls who changed the linen etc,, on a daily basis I might add, nothing was too much and all requests were met with a smile and if possible fulfilled.
To be quite frank some people would never be pleased even if you put them up free in Buckingham Palace they would still find fault with something.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who understand it is not a 5**** luxury hotel but a place to sleep, shower and eat in relative comfort and safety with an excellent staff and a very competent manager and other staff with a special mention to Patricia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craic2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisLazdans, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your positive review – they are always welcome! I am glad to read once again that our staff made you feel welcome – they have always been one of best assets!

Travelodge is one of the very few that would allow pets in the bedrooms for a small fee to allow that extra bit of cleaning.

I have passed on your review onto all the staff who were delighted to read it!

It was pleasure having you and your family here and I look forward to welcoming you again in a very near future!

Kind Regards,
Janis-------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.tyrone
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

i booked this hotel in december 2010 for 5 nights and got a room at 19euro per night. can't beat that i thought, then i read the reviews..... oh my, i think i might have made a mistake, but due to the low price i didn't worry.we decided to go and if the hotel was as bad as the reviews then we would look for a hotel when we arrived.
after a long drive we approached cork from dublin and had no idea how to get to the hotel, we followed the signs for the airport and they brought us straight to the hotel.the receptionist booked us in gave us so info on the area.
the room had a double bed and a sofa bed with a rollaway, a dressing table and an open wardrope, and a kettle.the room was clean as was the bathroom. the room was serviced every morning. we didn't eat breakfast in eddie rockets as we had dinner in there one evening and it wasn't great, we had a sausage sandwich and tea for 4euro from the service station next door and brought it back to the room each morning.this hotel is in a fantastic location for sightseeing.the only negative point i have is the rooms don't have air conditioning and are really warm at night. we are so glad we didn't cancel our booking after reading the reviews, yes the hotel is basic but it's a travelodge you know what your booking so don't expect a five star hotel with five star service it's the easyjet of hotels. i would stay here again.
we are so glad we didn't cancel our booking we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakydoaky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisLazdans, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking time to write your positive review! They are always welcome!

Firstly – I am glad that you were able to avail of our fantastic special offer rates! We have recently launched another sale for rooms from €25.00!

We are currently looking at ways to provide air conditioning/extractor fans in the bedrooms.

I am glad that our staff and rooms met your standards and we hope to see you again soon!

If you have any further comments or queries, please contact me directly on janis.lazdans@travelodge.ie!

Kind Regards,
Janis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It was just all right. No lift which was a pain.
Staff friendly and helpful, and I got a quiet room which I had requested.
As I was rearranging the bedding, I noticed that the mattress was very badly stained and needs to be chucked out. While there was a mattress protecter on the mattress, it still felt rather yuk.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishkiwi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisLazdans, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review! We can never improve unless we hear back from our customers!

You’ve commented on the state of the mattress. We have actually started to replace beds and mattresses in our rooms. So far we’ve replaced them in 20 of our rooms with shipment of another 20 arriving in the next week or two.

I am glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful! Staff are definitely one of our strengths! I will pass your comments on to them!

If you have any further comments or queries, please contact me directly at janis.lazdans@travelodge.ie!

Kind Regards,
Janis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

A bit better than I expected and very reasonably priced. There is an Eddie Rocket's diner next door and the hotel is near the main ring-road and within easy reach of the airport. The lady at the front desk (sorry, didn't get her name) was friendly and efficient. All in all a pretty good place to stay on a budget.

Room Tip: Front-facing rooms can get free wi-fi from diner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisLazdans, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Gordini,

Thank you for taking time to write your review!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations!
We have recently (09/06/2011) launched another sale so you can be sure to get excellent value again!

Thank you for posting the tip regarding WiFi! We are currently looking into providing free WiFi throughout the whole hotel in all Travelodge hotels in Ireland.

If you have any queries, please contact me at the hotel directly!
I look forward to welcoming you in a near future!

Kind Regards,
Janis Lazdans
janis.lazdans@travelodge.ie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
415 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cork Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Property: Travelodge Cork Airport
Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing