We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$122
Booking.comUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
Orbitz.comUS$122
CheapTicketsUS$122
Agoda.comUS$122
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
100
23
15
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
23
15
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager tracy the room was extremely clean great hotel with great staff separate building fresh towels family staycation family room lovely view of the river check in was easy food was lovely from start to finish busy hotel air conditioning great selection in fairness common areas weekend stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Absolutely very disappointing got voucher for bed and breakfast dinner sweets and bubbly in which I had to ask for latter sinner was OK even though we waited 50 minutes for our table where they for got about us 40 minutes for a drink.floor staff awful service all walking around heads in air. Breakfast was disgusting cold deep-fried mushroom so old fashioned does it take that long to fry off mushrooms I think NOT. The manager needs to go back to basics and learn how to be pleasant as we all said good morning she didn't lift her head. Overall very disappointing

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank juga191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo Trossero, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Dear Juga191,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.
We are terribly sorry to have read your comments, and I have already contacted you in private via email addressing the issues you raised.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

Very impressed with how child friendly the hotel is, from Halloween treats (small toys not just sweets) to child friendly soap / shampoo in the room. The room had some decorations up for Halloween. My kids loved it. On this point alone I would happily return.
Got dinner on our 1st night, it was lovely. The waiter was excellent . I learned at the end of the meal it was his 2nd day working there, very surprised considering how good he was.
Breakfast was ok.
Overall would go back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 764bridgetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo Trossero, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards
Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Had the worst evening of all time due to some of the rude staff and manager at this hotel. Food arrived which was completely inedible. The chicken was raw (pictures attached) and when complains were made, hotel manager came out and rudely told us that it wasn't raw and that there was nothing that could have been done. He then proceeded to touch my hand and i felt quite threatened.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank N4477NCak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed in hotel last weekend for family party. It was fantastic and they couldn’t do enough for us. The room, food and service was out of this world. In particular Tracey(GM),Rose, Rachel and Louise. Pat & David

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 665rosemaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo Trossero, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your family, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

We have just come back from a fantastic wkend in the silversprings hotel. It was a joint celebration if a birthday and a communion. I asked the hotel to leave a note but they went above and beyond with a banner, cards for each of them a two celebration plates with buns and treats. Thank you so much. It was such a memorable wkend

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pamelamT7256KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kresimir Krezo, Other at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kresimir Krezo
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews