We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
TripadvisorUS$149
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
109
25
20
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
25
20
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager tracy the room was extremely clean great hotel with great staff pleasant room family staycation fresh towels family room lovely view of the river check in was easy food was lovely great selection from start to finish common areas i highly recommend this hotel poached eggs a lovely stay cork city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed in hotel last weekend for family party. It was fantastic and they couldn’t do enough for us. The room, food and service was out of this world. In particular Tracey(GM),Rose, Rachel and Louise. Pat & David

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 665rosemaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo Trossero, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your family, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

We have just come back from a fantastic wkend in the silversprings hotel. It was a joint celebration if a birthday and a communion. I asked the hotel to leave a note but they went above and beyond with a banner, cards for each of them a two celebration plates with buns and treats. Thank you so much. It was such a memorable wkend

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pamelamT7256KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kresimir Krezo, Other at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kresimir Krezo
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

The location was great, it was close to Fota and to the city. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant.
The Wifi signal in our room wasn't great we couldn't stay connected and couldn't use the guest services webpage due to this.
We didn't have any room cleaning during the stay, there were no clean towels replaced, or our bins weren't emptied during our two night stay, even though there were cleaning staff on our floor, they were young and they seemed to be doing more messing and playing around the hallways than cleaning.
The hand soap dispenser and the shower gel dispenser were almost empty! This is not ideal especially in the middle of a pandemic when handwashing is vital. The toilet seat was also broken in our room and the door to the bathroom wasn't working properly.
The beds were clean and comfortable.
We dined in the hotel on the first night. The steak was very over done when it was requested medium rare and the chicken curry was cold and had very little meat in it. We had two starters and two mains and a kids meal and a drink each, this cost over 80e and to me the quality didn't reflect the price.
The breakfast the next morning was cold, the tea was cold and the coffee was weak.
We dined in Cork city the following night.
We used the swimming pool which was excellent, so clean but they didn't have a kids pool. It is up a very steep hill beside the hotel so it would be advised to drive to there.
It was 15e for a family pass and we got fresh towels at reception to use.
Overall we were dissapointed as had heard such great reviews about this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank margaretd247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kresimir Krezo, Other at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Margaret D,

I would like to start by thanking you for the time spent on writing a review for our property, I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your desired expectations.

The Clayton Hotel Silver Springs management team really appreciates all feed back from our guests and we really find it helpful to take on board real time customer opinions regarding their stay.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.


Kindest Regards
Kresimir Krezo
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a family visit to the city. Family room. Did not spend too long in the hotel. Room was as pictured and fine for us. Stocked with tea coffee and enough biscuits for two just. Had an accessible bathroom which I dont like when not needed as nowhere on bathroom to leave kids stuff for them and i would have liked a bath after they went to bed. We did have a decent nights sleep. Breakfast next morning was ok. Nice window table allocated. However mo information as to how breakfast worked. Ordered everything from waitress. Which with 2 young kids i like and dislike. I like no having to move up and down to a buffet but after asking waitress numerous times for things we felt like she was getting annoyed with us. But we had ask for items like jam and butter for the toast and kids wanted extra juice etc. Had asked for advertised pastries for kids and none arrived , after few enquiries we were eventually told that there probably was none left , quite huffily. I would expect to be just told there was none left at the start rather than be left ask multiple times assuming they were forgotten. Disappointed kids. I would have given them my own had i been informed from the outset. Their pancakes were bland plain. Cooked breakfast was fine. No better than many 3 stars though nothing special for a 4 star establishment. The lobby absolutely stank of smoke. People out smoking at the entrance all saturday night sunday morning and it seeping into the lobby. Our package included entrance to the offsite leisure centre gymn up a steep hill on the grounds. We prebooked no problem and they were very accommodating. Had a lovely family swim. This was one main reasons for booking the hotel. As for the price paid of well over 225euro thought it was a very average hotel just acceptable for an overnight stay. Way too expensive for what it is.
Probably would try somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DeniMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kresimir Krezo, Other at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear DeniMu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent that on this occasion we didn't deliver.
I can assure you I will address all the point you brought up with the team here as it is only way to learn and improve.

Sincerely,
Kresimir Krezo
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Just…not for us.

Stayed as family in interconnecting rooms. Grand, functional. But very….dull, dark and dreary? Paper cups, stained carpets, and damage to one door that I imagine has a story behind it. But, beds v v comfy and great pillows it must be said.

Great online check in/check out and booking for meals/extras prior to arrival etc so can’t fault that. Was v busy with communions while we’re were there with loads of kids. Unfortunately this meant they were racing each other up and down the accommodation corridors while we were in bed. I didn’t want to be ‘that’ person so didn’t call reception and anyway it stopped at 12am. Had it gone on later I would have brought it to their attention.

But, for us, the major issue was the friendliness of staff - or lack thereof as the case is here. No friendly smile or greeting, no chat or engagement, barely anyone looked us in the eye in the whole time we were here. In particular at breakfast where our room number was taken, we were pointed to a table and told to sit there. That was it. No information as to how breakfast worked - ordering, buffet etc Staff uninterested and unhelpful- gave us butter sachets with our croissants and pastry’s - no side plates, no milk, no jams, etc And no one interested.

Staff make a hotel in our opinion. A lot can be forgiven if you feel welcome and valued as a customer. Sadly, this was not our experience in Clayton Silver Springs. We felt ignored and a burden on their time. And none of them looked happy! Like they all looked miserable in their jobs. Unfortunately, we won’t be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank limerick1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kresimir Krezo, Other at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear limerick1001,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
I am terribly sorry for the poor experience you have had and can assure you that we'll work even harder to improve in areas you have highlighted.

Yet again, please accept my apology on this occasion and I do hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Clayton Hotel Silver Springs.

Sincerely,
Kresimir Krezo
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews