We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
400
381
252
112
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
381
252
112
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar food nice hotel city centre bit dated two double beds food was lovely leisure facilities fota wildlife park enjoyable stay last weekend stayed here for one night top class breakfast was excellent a lovely stay following morning would highly recommend this hotel conference
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel highly recommend.I stay here a lot.The staff are so friendly and helpful they can't do enough for you. The rooms are fantastic the food is fantastic and the staff are fantastic.Look no further if you want somewhere great to stay when in Cork.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Willie M,

Thank you very much for such wonderful review.

We are delighted that you had such a "fantastic" stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

stayed for overnight with the family as we had planned shopping trip in cork. We had lunch and breakfast - lunch was quite nice and breakfast was good - the pancake maker went down a treat...

staff were friendly, efficient and helpful

the decor of the hotel is dated in areas, especially in the corridors and breakfast room - its tired and could do with a refresh- however, the hotel was spotless clean -

Room Tip: do not take room 428 - noise from boiler sounded like helicopter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Shirley M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review,

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and I have noted your comments in relation to the decor and I wanted to inform you that the great majority of rooms have already been refurbished, and we are planning to redecorate the remainder of the rooms in the next few months.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you and your family back in one of our newly refurbished rooms.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and worked so hard. The hotel was spotless. It's situation is not the most user friendly however with the swimming pool located up a hill. The way up to the pool is litter strewn and unkempt. The grounds are nice but need some rhododendron and azaelia and Camelia to brighten it up. Investing in this landscaping could do so much to make it more appealing. Again though I stress the staff were so so nice and pleasant and helpful

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Stenoo,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we have noted your comments in relation to the external areas, which we will follow up accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I stayed one night here. Stunning, modern hotel with great rooms and the bar / restaurant were very pleasant. Everything from the food to the staff were brilliant. The hotel was busy but it never affected the service or quality in any way. I couldn't complain. Highly recommended. Perfect location too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eoghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Eoghan C,

Thank you very much for such wonderful review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Had our wedding day here, food and reception etc. Was an amazing intimate wedding day, had best spot on bar & open fireplace reserved and dinner in restaurant below. Got full VIP treatment and even got greeted by the main manager personally. Staff is super nice and value for money all in is unbeatable! Our room included free bottle of Prosecco and fresh cut Strawberries! Wow we are very happy! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Petcork,

Thank you very much for such wonderful review.

We are delighted that you had such a memorable wedding, and that we were able to contribute to the success of such an important landmark in your lifetime.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews