We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cork Airport Hotel(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
47
52
53
42
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
52
53
42
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreroom was clean and comfortablefew minutes walka great staystaff were lovelysinireland
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We booked the triple room for a weekend in Cork. The Ashley Hotel was reasonably priced and in a great location. The fab Sin e pub is just across the road.

We arrived early on a Friday, the staff were quick to let us store our luggage so we could explore Cork. The receptionist was really helpful, she helped us plan our day as we couldn’t check in till 3pm.

The room was a good size, really comfy beds, big bathroom but the hotel is dated and needs some love. The shower desperately needs updating.

Other than that, we had a great stay and couldn’t fault the welcome staff, thank you!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Pluv, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay, thank you very much for complimenting our hotel's excellent location, friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and the standard of the bedroom you stayed in. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights to visit family in Cork and I can't speak highly enough of the hotel and it's staff and the manager . The hotel is nice and tidy with a comfortable bed and staff are excellent and very helpful making sure my stay hear is good. For the price i paid with breakfast included was good value for money. If I was stay in Cork on my own again I would stay hear again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Damien M, thank you very much for your positive feedback and kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are tiny and dated. Not enough room for two people. Very basic. Bed was hard and uncomfortable Staff not very friendly. Only 6 car parking spaces. Not disability friendly.
Not worth £155. Horrible

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Orla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Orla L, thank you for your opinion. We offer free complimentary parking (first come, first served) and all beds in the hotel are fitted with brand new mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

In spite of all our complaints, we have to say the staff is very friendly and very helpfull to get things solved.
We stayed here for 5 days.
We asked for a quiet room, but got the most noisy room there was: room 6! (according to us) It was just in front of a pub! And we were looking out on a funeral house... Besides, there was lots of traffic and every morning there were many cars standing still for a traffic light, right under our window! We managed to stay in that room for 3 days, because we didn't want to complain at first day...
But when we told our problems to the staff, they gave us an other room, which was much more quiet! Also we found the matrass very hard, so they were topping it with something soft for us, which we appreciated.
Then there was no heating at all in the bathroom in room 6, so we complained and got an electric heater. The central heating was from about 3 hrs in the afternoon till 10 hrs in the evening, and they told me that the staff couldn't do anything about that. This was i think an economic thing, to save money. So our room was very cold!
But when we moved over to room 15 many things were solved.

The breakfast was good, especially because of the personal serving and kind words every morning from the staff. This was always a good start of the day!

The floor is a little bit slanted but that is because the hotel is over 150 years old.
That's why it was not very quiet at night also; we could hear the other guests in their room when they were looking at the television or even talking loud.
You have to consider this is an old hotel and therefor you should not have too many expectations.
After all our experiences we think this is a better hotel for younger persons/couples , which there were many, because it is right in the middle of the town.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise. Room 6 is cold! (no heating in bathroom)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Lucie, we appreciate your feedback. Our staff is always attentive to the guests' needs and has responded each time to your requests. We wish you and your husband the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I don't want to be too hard on the Ashley hotel because the staff were very nice but the decor of the hotel reminded me of my grandmothers house. I stayed there for four nights and the decor was like that of Fawlty towers. I ordered the breakfast but I only had breakfast once as it wasn't great. the hotel is centrally located which was great and that and the nice staff where the only nice thinks about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclebenjyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us for four days, we hope you enjoyed your visit to Cork

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews