We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$210
View deal
Expedia.comUS$218
Hotels.comUS$218
PricelineUS$237
TravelocityUS$214
FindHotelUS$260
Agoda.comUS$225
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,108)
Filter reviews
3,108 results
Traveller rating
2,006
647
277
125
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,006
647
277
125
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal suite beautiful hotel relaxation room douglas village eggs benedict top class cork city from start to finish wedding reception bar and restaurant both mornings leisure centre afternoon tea a lovely stay staff were lovely last weekend food was lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 3,108 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Excellent in all respects. The food at the wedding and in the hotel restaurant was truly exceptional. The staff were friendly and helpful and the bedroom facilities were first class. A great hotel in lovely surrounds.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maryborough Hotel, Marketing at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Hello liamcY6330UR and thank you for your kind 5-star review. We are so delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at The Maryborough for Nellue and Eoin's wedding. We appreciate your kind words about the food, staff, bedroom facilities and hotel surrounds. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to all the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
- The Maryborough Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

From start to finish our stay was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was super clean and comfy. Food was exceptional. And the spa is to die for... Cocktails were the icing on the cake.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maryborough Hotel, Marketing at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Hello GeorginaB96 and thank you for your kind 5-star review. We are so delighted to hear you had an enjoyable girly getaway at The Maryborough. We appreciate your kind words about the staff, room, food, spa and cocktails. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
- The Maryborough Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

We checked in at the hotel and went to the bar for a drink. We were seated outside in the patio area which was dirty. Tables hadn't been wiped down and the ground under the table hadn't been brushed. We then went to the spa for our treatments. The girl that greeted us was lovely and really helpful with showing us the facilities however, the spa appeared a little grubby too. The treatments were lovely and this was probably the best experience of our stay. That evening we ate in the restaurant. Our waiter was lovely, generally most male staff were and appeared to have an interest in working unlike the female staff. Their attitude was abrupt and it appeared if and when we asked for something , it was like we were interrupting them. The food however was lovely and tasty. We had a drink at the bar. We sat at a table for 20 minutes and several bar staff passed us and didn't enquire if we wanted a drink. Eventually we went to the bar ourselves. This was the case for the whole night despite the bar only having one other table to serve. In the morning, we went for breakfast. We were met by a young girl, who appeared to be in a role of management. She wasn't overly friendly . She pointed us to our table. She didn't explain anything about the breakfast procedure, where to get the cold buffet etc. She wore her hair down which in my experience , hair should be tied back when working with food, she should lead my example. There were several staff on duty and the dining room wasn't busy, maximum 7 tables , however no bowls, no side plates etc for the cereal and toast. Groups of female staff standing around chatting her plenty of tables to be cleared and crockery to be replenished . Female staff waking around with their mobile phones sticking out of their pockets, it just doesn't set a good vibe in a 4 star hotel in my opinion. Overall our experience was only average despite all the wonderful reviews online. I wouldn't be in a hurry to return or recommend .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cruiser67737624670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maryborough Hotel, Marketing at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Hello Cruiser67737624670 and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your spa treatments and the food you had in Bellini's during your recent stay. We are disappointed however to read about some elements of your stay, but we thank you for your candor and honesty. Your feedback regarding elements of staff and service will be shared with the management team for further action. We apologise that your experience was less favourable than anticipated, we would love to welcome you back to the hotel in future. If you are open to returning please contact our guest relations manager directly.
- The Maryborough Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at the Maryborough hotel on the Monday of the long weekend. We went for afternoon tea which was delicious and the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating. We have stayed in this hotel and been to the spa on a number of occasions and the service is always remarkable. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 555amiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maryborough Hotel, Marketing at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Hello 555amiet and thank you for your kind 5-star review. We are so delighted to hear you had a wonderful Afternoon Tea experience here at The Maryborough. We appreciate your kind words about your afternoon tea as well as the staff and service. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to all the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
- The Maryborough Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022

My husband & I and our friends had a wonderful stay. From the welcome on check in to check out the whole experience was exceptional. We had 2 beautiful rooms leading out on a beautiful garden. The beds were extremely comfortable & we very much appreciated the wine & lovely brownies in both rooms to celebrate my husband’s birthday. We were once again delighted to receive wine on our second night & cannot thank everyone enough for making our visit so special. We enjoyed a 5 star dinner & wine in the beautiful & atmospheric restaurant. The staff were fantastic & extremely attentive. Breakfast was excellent & once again the staff were friendly & very attentive & obliging. We enjoyed lunch on the lawns with the added bonus of music playing & a lovely Wedding Party enjoying a reception further down. The swimming pool & the wellness centre were spotless & we spent a happy 2 hours between both. Having stayed here before, we were delighted our friends were extremely impressed with their stay also.
We cannot speak highly enough of our experience and look forward to returning again and again. Continued success, definitely a 5 star experience

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmel142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maryborough Hotel, Marketing at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Hello Carmel142013 and thank you for your kind 5-star review. We are so delighted to hear you had another wonderful stay here at The Maryborough. We appreciate your kind words about your experience from check in to check out including your bedrooms, dining experiences, the staff, our swimming pool and wellness centre. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another 5 star experience.
- The Maryborough Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews