We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
1,430
544
223
101
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
544
223
101
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal suite beautiful hotel relaxation room douglas village eggs benedict cork city relaxing break top class both mornings leisure centre afternoon tea a lovely stay food was lovely last weekend bar and restaurant reception area wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018

My husband and I recently spent a wonderful night at The Maryborough Hotel & Spa. We booked in at 3pm and spent a few lovely relaxing hours in the spa area and swimming pool. How refreshing and vitalising! Our rooms were just lovely and calm. It was so peaceful with beautiful gardens and trees surrounding the hotel. We had a must scrumptious meal and a lovely bottle of red wine in Bellinis Restaurant. Breakfast the following morning was a treat. What a lovely time we had. Would highly recommend. I definately will return.

Room tip: Visit the orangery. Delightful.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themaryborough, Manager at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Good afternoon Katie,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed and used all of our facilities while you were here.

We look forward to meeting you on your return.

Kind regards,

Niamh O'Kelly
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Me and my boyfriend booked a night to stay in the Maryborough Hotel. The hotel is located in a very quiet area couple kilometers away from Cork, it has great facilities (cozy and very clean rooms) and the most kind and helpful staff. We had a professional massage and we enjoyed it quite a lot - we felt so relaxed. Also dinner, we had, was delicious. The breakfast was really good, various selection of food. We were extremely satisfied and highly recommend the Hotel for weekend break.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themaryborough, Manager at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Good afternoon Magdalena,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, and for giving us a 5* review.

We are delighted that our team looked after you and that you enjoyed all of your meals here.

We hope you return to us again soon.

Kind regards,

Niamh O'Kelly
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Our family of 8 had an excellent experience in Bellinis Restaurant for my husband's birthday. The food and service were top class and Martyna, the team leader who took care of us was superb from start to finish and we will definitely return.
Thank you ,
Catherine O'Callaghan, Cork.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themaryborough, Manager at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Good afternoon Catherine,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel.

We are thrilled that you had a fantastic experience celebrating your husbands birthday.

I will be sure to bring your feedback to our management team.

Kind regards,

Niamh O'Kelly
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Very relaxing 2 night break. Breakfast was exellent. The spa area and swimming pool were well laid out. The hotel setting amongst trees and gardens is lovely!,! We also had a meal at the bar which was satisfactory.

Room tip: As the weather was beautiful at the time, we would like if the patio area outside bedrooms on ground floor was better equipped and enhanced!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport41858895475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themaryborough, Manager at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you thought our breakfast was excellent and enjoyed the location we are hidden away in.

I will share your feedback with our management at the hotel.

Kind regards,

The Maryborough Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Where is my already submitted review for this hotel?We enjoyed a lovely three days at this hotel in early October.We we're upgraded to a superior room with balcony and garden view.The standard of accommodation is in my view first class,and the staff professional and accommodating.I believe that the breakfast is simply not to be missed,there is a cold buffet and a menu for hot options freshly prepared.All food items are of a superior quality and presented beautifully.I would highly recommend the Maryborough Hotel and Spa for those seeking a relaxing break in luxury surroundings.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E6921OShollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themaryborough, Manager at Maryborough Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Good evening Holly,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel (especially if its your second time going to all of the effort to do so)
We are thrilled that you felt you had a 5* experience with us from start to finish.

I will be sure to bring your feedback to our management team here.

Kind regards,

The Maryborough Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews