We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Priceline
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
US$110
View deal
Booking.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
getaroom.comUS$326
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,099
608
383
198
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,099
608
383
198
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting leisure centre douglas village residents bar lovely hotel wedding reception family break cork city bar food family room reception staff top class food was lovely from start to finish last weekend would highly recommend this hotel a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2021 via mobile

Quick overnight stay finally got ten use a voucher and room that had to be changed several times due to covid restrictions. Main door and parking is at the far side from where you drive in we got confused trying to go in by the conference centre entrance. A big sleek and modern reception area. Check in was speedy so speedy that it was hard to take it all in especially how to get to our room as we were at the far top end. Great room a few paintwork touch ups would sort a lot out. Dinner in the restaurant was great. Bar seemed to close very early was about to take a seat and we were told it was last orders so we just took the drinks to our room. Breakfast was well signposted down the back of the hotel. Nothing was too much up now trouble to order slightly different once your seated everything is delivered to the table.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mairead0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

We so enjoyed our weekend in Rochestown park hotel and complement the staff for their attention and assistance when needed. So clean and airy… the food delicious and will recommend.. Ps my husbands Great Grannie was Kathleen Sutton from that house! So we got the pic outside the red front door!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank normabsdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

I stayed here for 4 nights here are best bits room was clean and Italian waiter in restaurant a credit to you.
The rest bland and boring. Good average but breakfast very b!and and dull. Staff tried but looked untidy and miserable not 4 star at all.
Reception staff very uninterested and unhelpful. Mostly chatting and reading. Reception hard to locate. Car park signs poor. Reception huge but boring and bar closed all week till Fri and Sat
My advice , don't bother

Room tip: Air conditioning never works reception said this to me never never
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simoncH8285II
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2021

A wonderful hotel to stay at.
Everything perfect, Front Desk, all the food Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner EXCELLENT. Every staff member so friendly and courteous. Rooms really comfortable, large TV, Shower really nice and bed very comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulMD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2021

The staff were quite rude across the board to be honest, the security gaurds are two of the rudest men I’ve ever met in my life. The room was clean, receptionist was accommodating but apparently the rooms are not actually sound proof. The morning after my friends complained that the staff were rude at breakfast and others complained that they had been spoken to awfully at dinner the night before. Pretty hotel but awful employees, maybe a staff change is in order.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shay344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews