We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$134
View deal
FindHotel
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Expedia.comUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
Lol.travelUS$162
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,806)
Filter reviews
2,806 results
Traveller rating
1,358
945
316
111
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,358
945
316
111
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location car park bus station city centre the river nice hotel within walking distance would stay again bar food english market rachel quay marquee receptionist pubs ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,806 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022

I recently stayed here while on a work trip. before arriving I done my research and noted that car parking was an issue so I parked in lapps quay which is only round the corner. Would recommend parking here to save stress.
The front desk staff were extremely friendly, cheerful and helpful.
The rooms are basic but are comfortable.
The area around Jury's isn't great which made me felt unsafe as a lone traveller however this is no fault of Jury's

Room tip: use lapps Quay carpark
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007laura007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

This is a great tourist class hotel. Not fancy, but clean and so friendly. Especially want to recommend Chantelle in the bar/restaurant. She welcomed us after a long flight where we lost our luggage. Advised us how to get to the park where Elton John concert was being held (she was going as well), and took a genuine interest in our visit. All other staff were quite friendly and welcoming as well. We would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ADVENTHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed at Jury’s for the Cork Marathon. We arrived at 11 but couldn’t check in till 4, so we went for a wander around. The weather was particularly bad so we went back to the hotel about 2:15 and sat in the lobby. Many people arrived to check in while we sat there, and we’re all given rooms. Asked again and we’re told check in wasn’t till 4. When we finally got our room it was opposite the stairwell and the housekeepers room, and doors were being slammed incessantly. All other hotels we have stayed in for marathons put on an early breakfast for the runners. Unavailable at this hotel. We should’ve stayed two nights but checked out after one. Luckily there was a lovely man at reception when we checked out and he gave us a refund for the second night, something we weren’t expecting but were very grateful for.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Twinkleineye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

Descent hotel, +3 star category. Rooms refurnished and breakfast grat and fresh. Location central ext to bus stop and all attractions within walking distance. They have also some parking space for approximately 20 cars ar Maybe a bit more, but not more than 30.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sebastjanf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Staff were lovely. Arrived early and exhausted and after a short wait managed to get our room early. Room was pretty standard but really comfy bed with crisp clean, white sheets. Great location for exploring Cork. Breakfast was a standard buffet affair.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tcm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews