We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$205
Hotels.comUS$205
PricelineUS$177
TravelocityUS$205
Agoda.comUS$177
FindHotelUS$177
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
204
87
19
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
87
19
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cork city q park car park hake reduced rate walking distance to everything central location lovely hotel comfortable beds bars and restaurants excellent location checking out a great stay minute walk city break stayed for one night great night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Maldron hotel is close to everything. The mall, Shops, buses, restaurants, etc..
Near the river Liffey just in case you want to hang out and watch ppl or traffic (yes, that’s fun sometimes..lol) . Updated, modern shower, soft comfy be, lovely hotel.
All the staff are very friend,y and are always there to help you . Wanted to Thank Alice (day) & John (night)for their help. They held our suitcase when we had gone for a bit and were very helpful & kind .
The full breakfast is worth it & had good variety of food.
Felt safe there and around that area. Great experience all around! Thank you for a lovely staff & hotel!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank caligal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Stewart, Other at Maldron Hotel South Mall Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Caligal,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us! Our team really and truly are fabulous and go above and beyond to ensure guests have a wonderful and memorable stay with us.
Hope to see you again in the not too distant future
Many thanks
Samantha Stewart
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022

Bar manager would not let patrons stay to finish there drinks for 5 minutes and repeatedly asked people staying in the hotel to bring there drinks to there room.

Never was I asked this before and we weren’t looking for more alcohol etc …. Managers name was Sean…… was a terrible experience

The bar staff were great but obviously had to follow what the manager was saying….

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank neill426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Stewart, Other at Maldron Hotel South Mall Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Mr O'Neill,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am truly disappointed to have read of your comments. I have brought your feedback back to the team as it is important to us that guests enjoy their stay with us.
I do hope we get to welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Many thanks
Samantha Stewart
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

I’ve been assigned room 822, very nice room but very noisy (due to all the engines for heating/air con?) based above us. Walls were shaking especially in the toilet. I asked the receptionist to get a different room; she has been very kind and helpful and I’ve been assigned room 702. It seemed to be better but it wasn’t at all. Very loud noise still coming from the roof all day and night; Not mentioning the music that suddenly started around 11 pm on Friday night; I understand that the hotel is located in the city center but that’s not acceptable. Again very loud noise on Saturday afternoon (very heavy like moving furnitures or someone jumping??) it was impossible to rest. Not recommend at all considering the amount spent.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IvDeLuca79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Stewart, Other at Maldron Hotel South Mall Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am terribly disappointed to read of your disturbances from your stay. We do our best to ensure guests have a great stay with us but I am sorry you were not able to rest during your stay. It is through feedback like yours we can look into these issues and do our utmost to rectify them.
I do hope we get to welcome you back in the future
Many thanks
Samantha Stewart
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2022

Hotel is perfectly situated to walk , eat, drink around Cork city centre. Staff are friendly and very professional. Great breakfast. Rooms are immaculate and very well equipped. Just a really nice hotel for a few days in Cork. No parking but they sell passes for q-park on Grand Parade with a two day pass only costing €25.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Stewart, Other at Maldron Hotel South Mall Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Patrick,
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback of your recent stay with us! It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the team looked after you so well!
Hope to see you again soon!
Many thanks
Samantha Stewart
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022

The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. Check in was very efficient and the room was a good size with all the amenities you could want for a short break. Close to the city center but far enough out to ensure a quiet stay. Dinner was delicious and service was great. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast the next morning had a good selection with a nice relaxed environment and friendly staff. Can't go wrong with a city break here, looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 164,894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Stewart, Other at Maldron Hotel South Mall Cork City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Dear 164894,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for the lovely comments about the location, food and team.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the not-too-distant future.

Warm Regards,

Alice Harrington
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews