We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!!”

Zambrero Dennehy's Cross
Ranked #501 of 728 Restaurants in Cork
Description: Zambrero is Mexican with a mission: A healthy quick-service restaurant franchise and humanitarian enterprise committed to tackling world hunger through its Plate 4 Plate program. Zambrero’s menu is healthy, modern Mexican with burritos, tacos, nachos and quesadillas all made with the freshest ingredients and fresh ideas. Zambrero was founded in Braddon, Canberra in Australia in 2005 by Dr Sam Prince. Now, Zambrero has over 110 restaurants globally across Australia, New Zealand Thailand and Ireland.
Restaurant details
Description: Zambrero is Mexican with a mission: A healthy quick-service restaurant franchise and humanitarian enterprise committed to tackling world hunger through its Plate 4 Plate program. Zambrero’s menu is healthy, modern Mexican with burritos, tacos, nachos and quesadillas all made with the freshest ingredients and fresh ideas. Zambrero was founded in Braddon, Canberra in Australia in 2005 by Dr Sam Prince. Now, Zambrero has over 110 restaurants globally across Australia, New Zealand Thailand and Ireland.
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Fresh, fast food, friendly staff and reasonably priced, I'll definitely get food from here again! Got takeaway, but the coffee dock looked great with plenty of choice, would be nice for a daytime meet up spot.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank eimearo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Nice surroundings and coffee station but the Mexican food itself is poor quality . Served in plastic containers .Wouldn't recommend or revisit.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Tinebadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I am used to eat in excellent restaurants and I can say that Zambrero is not that bad. Despite the first reviews I decided to give it a try.

It depends what you expect. It is seriously 10 times better than what is served in Mc Donald's or Burger King.

It was ok for me to eat there during my lunch break. And in this area, there is not a lot of options except Ramen, The Rendez vous Bar.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Clément I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Unreal burritos and a great atmosphere! The customer service was very friendly. I'd highly recommend it!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Ruairí Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I had a beef burrito and chicken nachos ,the meat in both dishes was of poor quality .
The flavours weren't great ,
It was the first week of opening ,so it could improve over time ,

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Jsb808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zambrero Dennehy's Cross also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Zambrero Dennehy's Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing