We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“"One B&B we always go back to."” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killarney House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 26 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"One B&B we always go back to."”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Fantastic B&B!! We have stayed at the Killarney House three times. It is always our first choice when we return to Blarney. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and clean. Huge bathrooms....a plus!! The family is very hospitable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metsfan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    28
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed for 2 night at this delightful B & B. It is purpose built, so has all the extras, that some B & B's lack. Large, spacious room, good sized bathroom ,large shower, fantastic water pressure, excellent internet access. The bed is amazing , very comfortable with beautiful, white, crisp linen. The room and bathroom are spotlessly clean, No smells, or dampness.
It also has a comfortable sitting room, which is bright and airy.
We were greeted by the delightful Sheaned, daughter of Caroline, who was so enthusiastic and helpful, an absolute delight.
Would highly recommend this B & B if you like comfort and a clean place to stay. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12345happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Clean and comfortable with a great hostess and great value. Great breakfast in the morning as well. Caroline stayed up for our late arrival at 10:30pm and then had great travel advice for the remainder of our trip. If you're traveling North, be sure to book a night at her other Killarney House B&B, located in Tralee. Equally as perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geico45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

This was a beautiful B&B - we were welcomed so warmly and the place was outstanding in how clean an comfortable it was. Breakfast was lovely with a lot of choices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here Which was great value at 60 euro for the room.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Oh my. I don't even know where to start with this review. Our hostess, the lovely Caroline? Her equally lovely daughter Sinead? The gorgeous and incredibly comfortable rooms (voted by our family as the most comfortable beds of the entire two week trip)? The fantastically delicious breakfast? The beautiful location? The spacious (and free) car park? The shockingly reasonable cost for so much wonderfulness? Everything was perfect. There are lots of B&B's in Blarney/Cork but we were so smitten with this place (and with Caroline and Sinead) that if we can't stay here again, we'll most likely pass.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LollyMcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,150 reviews
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maranatha Country House
#3 of 26 in Blarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Killarney House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing