We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero sleep - don't stay here - owner's dog barks constantly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night on our honeymoon trip through Europe. We departed our tour group at the Blarney castle and decided to check out Blarney. First there is not much to do in Blarney but the Castle along with minimal restaurants to choose from if not only one. The Ashcroft is also a good hike up a steep hill from the city center (at least 15-20 minute walk). While the room was nice and the bathroom extremely large for Europe we had a miserable experience. We were flying out to London very early in the morning, so we tried to go to sleep early that night. Big mistake. The owner left the house for a few hours and their dog barked from 8 PM - 11 PM until they got back. After I heard her come in, I went down to confront her about this and she said "it couldn't be my dog". We finally got a few hours sleep until we had to wake up at 3:00 and when we went downstairs to leave, of course the dog started barking again. Plus you could hear people going in and out of the room across the hall. I would find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limabeanriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Ask the proprietor for information on places to see/eat in the area, along with directors. We asked during out stay and were provided with several places t eat - of which we went to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vo129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Friendly, clean, great location, wonderful breakfast and great value.
We were treated like family and will definaltely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deana_dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Somehow our reservation was "lost," even though we had e-mail confirmations, etc. Probably did us a favor because our next B&B let us stay 2 nights and was much nicer.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
Thank jholmes1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

An absolute dream of a Bed and Breakfast a real home from home experience, could not fault the clealiness of the room or the facilities. Location to the village was perfect, and could walk into Blarney without the problem of driving or finding a parking space. Very good value for money and the owners were very helpful and friendly, would definitely stay there again and couldn't recommend it highly enough, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Front rooms are always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emurphy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blarney hotels
0.9 km away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
1.8 km away
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
4.8 km away
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
0.6 km away
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 25 in Blarney
76 reviews
1.1 km away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ashcroft Station Road, Blarney T23 T028, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: €58 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing