We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zero sleep - don't stay here - owner's dog barks constantly!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zero sleep - don't stay here - owner's dog barks constantly!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night on our honeymoon trip through Europe. We departed our tour group at the Blarney castle and decided to check out Blarney. First there is not much to do in Blarney but the Castle along with minimal restaurants to choose from if not only one. The Ashcroft is also a good hike up a steep hill from the city center (at least 15-20 minute walk). While the room was nice and the bathroom extremely large for Europe we had a miserable experience. We were flying out to London very early in the morning, so we tried to go to sleep early that night. Big mistake. The owner left the house for a few hours and their dog barked from 8 PM - 11 PM until they got back. After I heard her come in, I went down to confront her about this and she said "it couldn't be my dog". We finally got a few hours sleep until we had to wake up at 3:00 and when we went downstairs to leave, of course the dog started barking again. Plus you could hear people going in and out of the room across the hall. I would find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limabeanriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    17
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
59
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Ask the proprietor for information on places to see/eat in the area, along with directors. We asked during out stay and were provided with several places t eat - of which we went to eat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vo129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Friendly, clean, great location, wonderful breakfast and great value.
We were treated like family and will definaltely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deana_dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Somehow our reservation was "lost," even though we had e-mail confirmations, etc. Probably did us a favor because our next B&B let us stay 2 nights and was much nicer.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jholmes1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

An absolute dream of a Bed and Breakfast a real home from home experience, could not fault the clealiness of the room or the facilities. Location to the village was perfect, and could walk into Blarney without the problem of driving or finding a parking space. Very good value for money and the owners were very helpful and friendly, would definitely stay there again and couldn't recommend it highly enough, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Front rooms are always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emurphy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
0.0 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.0 km away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.0 km away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 km away
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast
Address: Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing