We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Reviewed 5 November 2011

just back from staying at this hotel. there are also houses to rent on site, beautiful views over the hills. very quiet and only 5mins or so drve from Blarney, and15 mins drive to the city of Cork. the hotel is a 4* star and the rooms are huge, huge bed and very comfortable. Free safe in room something you have to hire when your abroad, Very tranquel area rooms have tea making and room service. Staff are very friendly. would definetly return.

Room Tip: soom rooms have a balcony good for someone who smokes, as all rooms are non - smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilygCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarneygolf, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. I took great satisfaction from your positive feedback. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Conor O'Toole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

789 - 793 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Family stayed in a lodge here, a little scruffy from the outside but impressive within. (wireless broadband would be nice though). Staff were wonderful and very helpful, in particular the chap in the bar. Pool facilities were very good also. Stayed with two small kids and would recommend to anyone with a family.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shibboleth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at Blarney Golf Resort this weekend, 27th - 30th Oct. The hotel is hard to find as it is not sign posted enough. On arrival we were greeted by Lorna, who made us feel very welcome. The room was hugh compared to what we've stayed in before. The decor was modern but lovely. There was a seperate split level area, containing a sofa, coffee table and business desk, leading out to a small but lovely balcony area, with views of the golf course. Room was a little cold, we tried to put heating on but it did not work, plenty of noise from the vent area though! Bathroom was spacious and modern but stylish. We ate in the bar but there's not a hugh selection. Maybe 4 starters and 3 open sandwiches available, but we had an open chicken sandwich and it was divine. Presentation was excellent. We ate another night in the Inishcarra restaurant. It was 1st class food but a bit pricey. Breakfast had a good selection, between Full Irish Breakfast, Croissants,Fruit and cereals. The only complaint I'd have was mentioned before, the bed was way too soft and i woke each morning with back pain. One side of the bed was higher than the other which was very off putting. I spoke to other guests who had the same two complaints about the beds as myself and my husband. My overall experience was excellent and I'd like to thank the staff for a great stay at the Blarney Golf Resort

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmjmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarneygolf, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one.

In relation to your further comments regarding the heating and the beds, I do apologise for. The heating in the bedrooms have all recently been serviced so it is a suprise to me that they were not working and I will certainly investigate to why this occured. The beds are currently being replaced and again I would like to apologise for this inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your review your feedback is important to us and detrimental to the success of Blarney Golf Resort. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards


Conor O'Toole

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here one night during our vacation and it was very nice. We stayed in the two bedroom condo and it was amazing! Very large, full kitchen, two rooms upstairs with their own bathrooms. One room even had a bathtub, which we did not have during most of our trip. We used the hot tub and that was nice also. Dinner in the club house was good and the drinks in the bar were better. The wifi was not working well in the lobby and we were disappointed about that. I wish there was wifi in the rooms also, but that was the only downside. I would love to go back and stay there again!!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank GAfam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarneygolf, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review on Blarney Golf Resort. I was delighted to read your positive comments and I will certainly pass them on the rest of the staff and management. We look forward to welocming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards

Conor O'toole

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I've stayed at this Hotel regularly for work and love their huge, comfortable, modern rooms.

There simply isn't a more impressive hotel locally.

Golf and leisure centre and lovely quiet location. Bar is nice and relaxed and restaurant is large and impressive.

The only downsides are lack of wireless broadband in the rooms (very inconvenient for any business traveller and the norm in most other hotels)

Also, there is only a limited range of TV channels in the rooms and the bar food menu is quite small but tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njoy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarneygolf, Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. I am currently reviewing the situation with Broadband in the bedrooms due to your comments and previous guest comments, which will demonstrate the importance of guest feedback to us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Eamonn Murphy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
366 reviews
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
867 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure

Address: Tower, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range: €52 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 170 acres of the beautiful wooded Shournagh valley, Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure resort boasts a stunning golf and spa resort location close to the historic town of Blarney in County Cork. It is surrounded by breathtaking scenery and is rich in folklore, nostalgia and legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel At The Blarney Golf Blarney
Hotel At The Blarney
Resort At The Blarney
Ramada Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing