We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Having secured our accommodation through Stephen, the manager, we used the Blarney Woolen Mills as a base for touring and walking in Cork city and surrounding county. Our stay was for 4 nights and was cosy and comfortable. The dining experience suited us as all courses were individually priced. We had some minor hiccups but none that could not be resolved by the ever helpful staff. We intend repeating the experience late Autumn

Room Tip: request a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank107Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    177
    71
    21
    19
See reviews for
119
221
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

a brillant place to stay we were allowed to stay in the room till 6.00 no charge as we had a late flight the mill is next door to blanary castle worth a trip but allow 3 hours and wear walking shoes as the woods are magical the wittches cave and druds circle and fairy glen s and lakes to walk round and of course kiss the blarney stone
the hotel in an old mill has a restaurant next door with great food and a shop the largest irish shop in the world and does brillant woollens to buy and linenand worth a visit
in the village is a pub with live music every nioght from 9.00
and its near to cork 5 kils drive or get a bus its has beautiful screnery around if you drive out the ringof kerry is 2 hours away monkstown worth a visit for fish and chip supper in the pub on the green there 10 euros and a real old irish pub and takea boat over to cobb fromthere 5 mins where the last visit of the titantic was before its maiden fatal voyage

Room Tip: no difference on roomas all good and we had a late plane amd they let us stay in the room till 6.00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

we had a pleasant stay here. the room was good. staff were nice. attached restaurant food was ok, if a bit overpriced, and had poor service. other than that all was good. recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddypack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was the cheapest hotel of our trip, but it was also the worst quality. The beds were just a step up from the floor. It is old and kind of dingy, but it was clean and the service was very good. Stay away from the hotel breakfast though. We had a decent view of the castle from our room, but we were also just above the front door and every smoker stands there and talks in the middle of the night. The girls at the front desk don't know much about the area, but they were very nice and fun to talk with. If you don't mind slumming a bit, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle but NOT above the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A very beautiful turn of the century hotel that has been immaculately maintained. The hotel restaurant is a little pricy but has wonderful ambiance. The staff was friendly and I would definitely stay at their facility again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
359 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel

Property: Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Address: Blarney Village, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the grounds of Blarney Woollen Mills in the heart of Blarney Village, this stunning hotel resides in an old woollen mill originally built in 1823. Our family run hotel boasts cosy bedrooms with flat screen television, exquisite Irish cuisine and classic afternoon teas. Furthermore, a short walk takes you to the gates of the world famous Blarney castle, Blarney stone and gardens. Bedrooms at The Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel combine period architecture and antique furnishings with modern amenities. Decorated in warm colours, featuring high ceilings, our front facing rooms overlook Blarney Castle. The breakfast includes a traditional Irish breakfast as well as a continental option. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, ample free parking, a fully equipped gym, traditional pub & restaurant facilities, with public transport directly outside the complex. Blarney Village which is steeped in history & folklore is a great choice for travellers interested in visiting Cork city (approximately 9km) & county. Whether you are looking for crafts, food, folklore or fashion, it's all here under the rambling roofs of Blarney Woollen Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing