We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$517
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$292
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
223
189
74
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
189
74
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblarney woollen millschristy's bareggs benedictirish shopold millcork citylamb shankvery nice hotelthe pubweekend breaktour buseshotel barreception staffbeds were comfortablea lovely staystayed here for one nightfull irish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

a brillant place to stay we were allowed to stay in the room till 6.00 no charge as we had a late flight the mill is next door to blanary castle worth a trip but allow 3 hours and wear walking shoes as the woods are magical the wittches cave and druds circle and fairy glen s and lakes to walk round and of course kiss the blarney stone
the hotel in an old mill has a restaurant next door with great food and a shop the largest irish shop in the world and does brillant woollens to buy and linenand worth a visit
in the village is a pub with live music every nioght from 9.00
and its near to cork 5 kils drive or get a bus its has beautiful screnery around if you drive out the ringof kerry is 2 hours away monkstown worth a visit for fish and chip supper in the pub on the green there 10 euros and a real old irish pub and takea boat over to cobb fromthere 5 mins where the last visit of the titantic was before its maiden fatal voyage

Room Tip: no difference on roomas all good and we had a late plane amd they let us stay in the room till 6.00 which was so nice no charge and the best bed s to sleep ever and castle is 2 mins walk worth a visit but allow 3 hours walking there wear walking shoes the woods are beautiful and magical witches caves druds circles and fairy woods and of course the blanery stone to kiss. food frsh in the mill next door with the biggest irish shop in the world next to it as well.a pub with live music in village every night from 9.00 as well
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

we had a pleasant stay here. the room was good. staff were nice. attached restaurant food was ok, if a bit overpriced, and had poor service. other than that all was good. recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddypack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was the cheapest hotel of our trip, but it was also the worst quality. The beds were just a step up from the floor. It is old and kind of dingy, but it was clean and the service was very good. Stay away from the hotel breakfast though. We had a decent view of the castle from our room, but we were also just above the front door and every smoker stands there and talks in the middle of the night. The girls at the front desk don't know much about the area, but they were very nice and fun to talk with. If you don't mind slumming a bit, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle but NOT above the front door.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A very beautiful turn of the century hotel that has been immaculately maintained. The hotel restaurant is a little pricy but has wonderful ambiance. The staff was friendly and I would definitely stay at their facility again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here for one night with my husband and 2 children. The building itself is lovely, there is plenty of parking in the hotel grounds.The reception staff were really friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the presidential suite and got a really good rate, we booked directly with the hotel. The room was huge and very clean i could not fault it one bit. They provided us with a camp bed and a travel cot for the kids but the bed was so big we wouldve managed without them! The bathroom was also very big with a separate shower and bath and underfloor heating. There was a very large walk in wardrobe in the room also so there was plenty of space for storage, this had an iron and an ironing board in it. There was also a hairdryer provided. There were 2 sofas and a few other chairs and a couple of tables in the room also. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was very nice and reasonably priced, the service also was very good. We also had breakfast here and again the food and service was good. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to returing, my only regret is that i didnt stay longer.

Room Tip: Go for the presidential suite!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews