We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
PricelineUS$168
Agoda.comUS$169
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
332
105
21
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
105
21
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub front bar fantastic hotel live music breakfast menu room was large fish and chips cork city stayed longer una ian locals castle forrest ireland pint stone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022

We spent almost 2 weeks in Ireland and London. Our only regret is not spending more than 2 nights at this beautiful hotel! By far, it was our favorite.
We arrived after 11:00 PM due to a problem at the Heathrow airport. By the time we arrived, we were frazzled to no end. The hotel staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and comfortable. There is no lift but they are on the spot to carry your luggage up the stairs. Even though the bar was closing, they invited us to relax and have a drink before retiring. So kind. So needed.
We were in room 29. We LOVED the charm. It's our #1 pick of ALL of our trips we've ever taken.
The hotel is directly across from the entrance to the Blarney Castle.
The food and portions were excellent for the breakfast and also for dinner. We met the loveliest local couple at dinner and enjoyed our conversation very much.
We met Ian, the owner. Lovely gentleman.
If you are thinking of staying here, just do it!

Room tip: Room 29 was perfect for us.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lcky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is beautifully furnished, very comfortable and the room was more spacious than most. Great power shower and breakfast has lots of hot options made to order. The restaurant and bar serves food throughout the day until 9pm with locally sources fresh dishes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Blarney village is lovey with lots of independant shops, restaurants and bars around the green. Hotel is just a stones throw from Blarney castle and great location to explore the southwest coast of ireland.

Room tip: There are a few parking spaces in hotel grounds and plenty of on street parking.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LisaM5237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2022

Initially spoke to Ian who is the owner and had to change my booking few times but nothing was a problem. Had my elderly dad with me, his birthday treat. When we arrived we were greeted by Kathleen who simply couldn’t do enough for us. Paul brought our bags up to our rooms for us. Had two rooms booked . Single and family room. Beautiful rooms and beds were so comfortable Ended up eating in the hotel both nights - very good quality food. Breakfast was gorgeous . This hotel has a very homely atmosphere and all staff were so friendly, chatty and welcoming. Blarney is a lovely village, everything within walking distance, castle, wooden mills and nice walls.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank A3130TAmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

This hotel is perfect! Homey, comfortable, friendly, convenient and all the amenities you could want. Our room looked out over the park with windows that opened up to the sweetest flower box and crisp morning air. The food is amazing and the attached pub brought in locals and laughter! I will definitely come back again and hopefully very soon!

Room tip: Close to the bus that takes you to the city but there’s so much beauty here, I’m not sure you want to go into the city.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

Over the years we have stayed in many hotels in Ireland… but this is a real gem. From checking in, the greeting was lovely. The Room was great, clean and fresh with all the amenities you need with a super comfy bed. The hotel is spotless, nice bar and dining area. Massive plus to the hotel is the staff, nothing is too much trouble and very polite. The breakfast is fantastic with a nice selection and service is great.
We have stayed in Cork before in hotels but I feel we have a gem here that we will definitely be staying again the next time we are over…. No need to trawl through hotels….. this is it. Thank you to all for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BERRY-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews