We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out for kids & adults alike ...wel done Leahys”
Review of Leahys Open Farm

Leahys Open Farm
Ranked #2 of 70 Museums in County Cork
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family run business. We provide a fun day out for all the family. We have digger rides, petting/feeding times with the animals, adventure trails, climbing frames, maze, go karts, museums, coffee shop and indoor play areas. We cater for birthday parties, school tours, communions, scout groups, company days out and holiday visitors. We are open each day for the summer from 11am to 6pm. The petting times at the farm are on each day at 1pm, 3pm and 5pm.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We went as a family of 2 adults & 3 kids - 2 of whom were a bit dubious on a farm visit .....now they cant wait to go back again.
You could easily spend a whole day here - we spent all afternoon & could have spent a lot longer there. Actual REAL JCB DIGGERS - our 3 girls were in their element !
Petting animals including a snake to a chicken - such a diverse range of animals - big slides - gocarting - mirror hall ...the list goes on....& what really makes it is the staff - all willing to give you as much information as possible for you to enjoy the day.
We went to the Boo Haloween experience - which was great - however even without this being on it would have been as the girls put it - The Best Day Ever !!
So thanks Leahys - we will be back :)

Thank TripsCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkHappyFarmer, Manager at Leahys Open Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of our farm. The diggers are always a big hit, and great to hear the girls enjoyed them. We are delighted you all enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy golf"
in 28 reviews
"go karts"
in 18 reviews
"great fun"
in 25 reviews
"barrel train"
in 23 reviews
"all ages"
in 22 reviews
"coffee shop"
in 18 reviews
"big slide"
in 6 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 12 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 9 reviews
"farm machinery"
in 11 reviews
"pet farm"
in 5 reviews
"santa visit"
in 5 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 9 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 3 reviews
"forest walk"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"fun family day"
in 3 reviews
Filter

89 - 93 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We visited today and had a really lovely day. There was so much to see and do! The highlights were the train ride, the big slide and the obstacle course. Feeding and petting the animals was great fun. I loved the farmhouse. We were really lucky and got to do some pumpkin carving which was brilliant. It was pretty cold when we visited but I think if it was a warm day we could have stayed for hours more and not been bored. My biggest compliment though is for the staff - everyone was so friendly and helpful and really helped make our day even more enjoyable!

Thank LateLate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkHappyFarmer, Manager at Leahys Open Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Many thanks for your kind review of our farm. We are so glad you all enjoyed your visit with us. The pumpkin carving proved to be a big hit which we will probably have again next Halloween. Thanks also for your kind comment about our staff. Hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We visited with our 2 children aged 10 & 6 in august,it was a wonderful day out,so much to do,we spent the whole day there,our kids really enjoyed it, we have visited lots of farms in the past but this was by far the best and more importantly the cleanest we have visited, couldn't fault it in any way.
Thanks to the owners and excellent staff, looking forward to seeing ye all again soon

Michael O Meara

Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkHappyFarmer, Manager at Leahys Open Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Many thanks for your kind review of our farm. We are delighted you all enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyable day. Spent the morning here. Great to feed the animals and play on the diggers. We all got a spin on the train and had a great time.

Thank Pcgoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkHappyFarmer, Manager at Leahys Open Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Many thanks for your kind review of our farm. We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your visit. The diggers are always a big hit. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have visited Leahy's Open Farm numerous times and have now purchased annual passes for the whole family.

This place is great-value and is guaranteed to entertain our kids (8 and 5) for hours whatever the weather. The owners/staff all seem genuine and passionate to make the day as enjoyable as possible for all.

Our son had his 7th Birthday Party here last year, and some kids stayed from 11am - 6pm. The price for the party was excellent value when you consider the time, food, entertainment is all taken care of, which means a lot less stress!

One minor gripe I have is that on several occasions I feel the food prices have been unreasonable. For example, to have a (very) small jug of curry sauce to pour over chips cost an additional EUR 2.50, which I thought was a bit over the top.

Another small gripe was the tone a member of staff took with my (5-year-old) daughter. The member of staff was unaware that I or anyone else was in earshot and gave my daughter, in my opinion, an unnecessary 'talking to' over washing her hands in the sink that had just been cleaned. I understand that the member of staff may have been tired at the end of a long day, but my daughter was upset as in her mind she had not done anything wrong; indeed thought she was 'doing right' by washing her hands.

Small issues, but those 2 points took the shine of our most recent.

Thank MJR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkHappyFarmer, Manager at Leahys Open Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Many thanks for your review of our farm. We are glad to hear that you have taken out membership and we hope you and your family enjoy many happy days with us during the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leahys Open Farm also viewed

 
Watergrasshill, County Cork
Grenagh, County Cork
 

Been to Leahys Open Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing