We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
34
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband stayed here for one night ella hosts ireland town
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This property is quite a ways out of Ennis. If you have a car and are willing to drive in and out of town to explore Ennis, you will be OK. We did not have a car and the walk into town was very long. The bed was OK and the breakfast also quite adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claureen, Owner at Ardan House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

It is only 15 minutes to walk, don!t know what your problem is ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Our family of five stayed here for one night on our way to Kerry. We wish we could have stayed longer. Ella and Michael are very kind, welcoming hosts, happily offering advice and suggestions on sightseeing and eating. The rooms are immaculate and quiet, offering a good night's rest. The full Irish breakfast is a perfect start to the day. I would love to come back here again (as long as I am able to climb stairs to the second floor).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. We had a seperate bath and bedroom. The bathroom was huge and very nice. Bedroom also very clean and nice. In the morning we got a good breakfast, from the two lovely owners. We can only recommend this place. They were very helpfull with maps and things to do around.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Hedwig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

A lovely stay with Ella at Ardan house. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. A restful night and delicious breakfast. Had an enjoyable walk to City Centre for dinner, and a nice stroll back. Not much to say, just perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were travelling and we were in Ennis in late evening without a place where sleep. Fortunatly we found Ella and Michael that helped us. They are really kind and friendly. The position is perfect for visiting the Cliff. We had a lovely stay.
Thank you Ella and Michael.
Sara and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L0redana64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews