We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Official Site
US$108
View deal
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
PricelineUS$114
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
501
404
266
177
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
404
266
177
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds kids club family break food was lovely both nights enjoyable stay great weekend a lovely stay top class bit dated staff were lovely would highly recommend this hotel helena moher cliffs ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Hotel very clean staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and bright with everything you need.Food very good. Everything perfect.Good location to town. Well laid out secure carpark close to entrance of hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noramaryrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear noramaryrussell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased, you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your feedback.

Many thanks for commenting on how helpful our team were during your stay. It's very kind of you to mention this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Me and my family stayed here 2 weeks ago on a Saturday night, we have 2 young kids a 3 and 1 year old, we wanted to bring them for a nice night away, instead it turned into a nightmare for us all. The kids went to bed at around 8 o’clock, we followed shortly after because u can’t watch tv or nothing when in the same room as the kids, that was fine we were all asleep and at 1am the racket started in the next room, when 2 men were fighting and it went on for a whole 2 hours until the Garda landed, i rang down to reception to ask them to sort it, but it keep going on till 3am till Garda landed, went to check out the next morning and we said to the receptionist about the situation, she said she had being told about it, and she was sorry about it, she asked us did we want to speak to a manager, we said we definitely do, manager came out, she said she was sorry about it but there is nothing she can do about it, we asked for maybe a part refund or that, but no way was that happening, she said she would give us a special rate if we wanted to stay again, we looked into this special rate as she called it, they were going to drop the room rate €1 from the price we had paid. What a joke, I remember myself staying with a stag party years ago, and like that got loud in the room late on that night and a couple was Woken, and we had to pay for there room. Overall I think it’s a terrible hotel. The room itself was very outdated, very dirty carpet, no Wi-Fi in the room, we were very disappointed with the management there, it was a nightmare, Thought the management would have dealt with it better.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harte1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear Mickey,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review.

We are disappointed, that our hotel failed to meet your expectations on this occasion.

We dealt with the incident, as soon as we were made aware of it and the garda were called

immediately.

I have reviewed the offer, you have received from our reservations manager on a future stay with

us, as we had agreed on the morning of your recent departure from our hotel.

She quoted you for a stay with us on Saturday, the 17th of December 2022 for a family room a rate

of 139 Euros (including breakfast for your family) - discounted at just over 30% of the original rate of

203 Euros for that night. The discounted offer you received from us needs to be compared to the

original rate for that particular date, as rates vary.

Sincerely,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022

The County Kildare Orchestra consisting of 40 people stayed for one night on Nov 1th. The reservation manager (Helena) was extremely helpful catering for such a large group, especially dealing with multiple changes in room reservation due to changing circumstances. On arrival all the check-ins had been been completed on our behalf and keys were simply handed out to everyone, meaning zero delay. Rooms were well prepared. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice including very nice coffee.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank concertattendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear concertattandee,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay.

We are pleased, you have enjoyed your experience of our hotel and we are very grateful for your kind words for the team,

in particular our reservations manager Helena.

It is always our aim, to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022

We stayed here for two nights breakfast incl great value for money. The staff on the reception could not have been more friendly and helpful to us and very down to earth we had a great laugh with them, and we certainly would stay again!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan_travel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear Ryan_travel11,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We are delighted, you have enjoyed your experience of our hotel and we are very grateful for your kind words for the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

some business, some couple, but business part was not possible due to lack of wifi.
Veg curry did not contain tofu though this was meant to be a significant ingredient.
Bar experience was less than perfect due to numbers of children running around till late.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliverhassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews