We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Official Site
US$92
View deal
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$98
Trip.comUS$157
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
497
403
265
177
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
403
265
177
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds kids club family break food was lovely both nights enjoyable stay great weekend a lovely stay top class bit dated staff were lovely couldn't do enough would highly recommend this hotel helena disco moher cliffs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Just home after two nites in Treacys enjoyed room was lovely had an upgrade woken on the two nites at 230 till 330 with a loud noise like a pump operating very annoying room number 228 very disappointing after paying 60 euro extra for upgrade.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kilworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Dear Margaret MC Carthy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We really appreciate your valued feedback.

It is only through such feedback that we can endeavour to improve our standards.

We are glad, that you enjoyed the room, but are disappointed, that some aspects of your stay did not meet your

expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our management team for further review and investigation.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

We had a great time staying at the Treacy's during the recent Junior Tour of Ireland cycling race. The staff was very helpful and they really went out of their way to make us all feel welcome. Food was good and plentifully. I look forward to next year!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iaomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Dear iaomg,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review.

We are pleased, you have enjoyed your experience of our hotel and also the service provided by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again next year.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Had breakfast all items from buffet breakfast cold and coffee very bad taste
We went down for breakfast about 9am on the Sunday morning .
I heard other people also complaining
For the price paid not good enough

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fionamN5706FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Dear Fiona M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

It is only through guest feedback that we can maintain and indeed improve our standards.

I was very disheartened to read your feedback about our breakfast, as you will see from previous reviews, this is not the

regular experience our guests would be used to.

Your comments have been shared amongst the Management Team for further follow up.

Sincerely,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Enjoyable stay, very good facilities. Having the pool and spa was a very welcome bonus. Live entertainment each evening was very good. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff really did do all they could to make the stay as pleasant as possible.
All I would say is the place needs a bit of a refurbishment as the bathrooms and the carpets do let it down a little. Nothing to ruin out stay but would make it even better

Room tip: If you are planning to use the pool then you may want to bring a padlock for the locker
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gumbo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Dear Gumbo99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are delighted, you have enjoyed your experience of our hotel and we are very grateful for your kind words for the team.

We are lucky with the brilliant team which we have in all departments here in Treacy’s West County.

Our hotel refurbishment plans were unfortunately impacted by the pandemic, but we are pleased to advise, that they have

already resumed and will continue throughout the year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022

Great stay, but my wife was in wheelchair and found toilets akward , I had to wheel her into ladies toilets to get to disabled toilet.If theiŕcould be a seperate disabled toilet that would be easier in future

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopherhT2621ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabine Duty Manager, Other at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Christopher H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased, you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your feedback.

Your feedback has been shared with our management team for further review, so that we can endeavour to improve

our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews