We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
72
77
44
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
77
44
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager owner small tv town centre buffet style bed was very comfortable included breakfast the room was nice stayed here for nights pleasant stay lovely hotel tom ireland pubs moher cliffs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice and central to town. Breakfast was lovely and filling. Man at reception was ever so helpful and informative. He recommended numerous nearby sights for us to visit during our stay and even provided us with a map to follow.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank knockmonleakevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We included breakfast and so glad we did. Great staff and comfy bed. Had everything we needed except a small bar fridge. Was a bit warm and we asked for a fan but they’re not built for warmer weather which is understandable. Window opens in the room which was a plus. Got our day sorted with great tips from the owner.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I wouldnt be put off by some of the reviews of this hotel. It is obvious that a lot of refurb work and effort has been put in of late and the hotel is fine.

Rooms are clean, staff friendly and the breakfast is lovely.

A pleasant stay, thanks

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Z9205VIrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Very limited parking (2 spaces) but on street parking right outside so it was fine. Tiny reception area but that's ok - who needs a huge reception? Staff were super friendly and helpful and room was very comfortable and had a balcony. Ensuite was huge. Weather was amazing when we were there so the sun coming into the room all afternoon and evening made it unbearably hot. We did close the curtains but that made it impossible to open the balcony door except for a tiny bit. Breakfast was lovely, especially the beautiful scones made by Bridie. It was a bit strange having permanent live in guests and their prescence sitting just outside reception was slightly disconcerting. Overall it was a nice stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my 4+5year olds they loved it. A short walk to the town center. The staff and owner tom were very helpful and fantastic with the kids. Breakfast was great with a variety of every thing which was just Spot On for my fussy kids. We will definitely be coming to stay again in the near future hopefully and would highly recommend it to anybody especially people with kids. Thanks tom and all the staff for giving us such a comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank margaretannquilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews