We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$117
View deal
Expedia.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
576
344
150
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
344
150
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews legends restaurant the pub centre of town central location lovely hotel would highly recommend this hotel shannon airport visiting ennis hotel restaurant county clare bar food convent executive ireland pubs hall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2022

Stayed at this fine hotel to catch flight out of Shannon next day. The room was excellent. Parked the car and walked downtown which is across the street. It was worth it to pay a few extra $ for the fine breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

Great hotel in great location. I stay here a few times a year and never am disappointed. Rooms are comfy, hotel is central and staff are so nice. Will stay again. Tip if u book a late check out maybe mention it on check in.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trip367001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 October 2022 via mobile

Have you ever have that feeling of being invisible to the staff when you walk into a place? I just walked into the bar with my son to sit and relax while we wait for my wife. Found a table. Sat down. Waited a couple of minutes. Another couple sat down at the table next to us. Served right way. Drinks and food delivered. Still no service to our table… I thought ok I’ll wait to see how long this goes for. Plenty of staff wandering around. Totally ignoring us, not even questioning to see if we are ok. Eventually a senior staff person noticed my look of “hello I’d like to order” and asked if I’m good? Took over 20 minutes for this happen.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mandosandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2022

I was not familiar with the town of Ennis or if the location of the hotel was OK. But it was ! Nice area of town, convenient to shops and restaurants.
Everything was good for us, especially the breakfasts and the front desk,and the rates were good. We arrived early yet they checked us in right away.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J2199FEcharlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in October 2022. It is a family run hotel and it shows. Every member of staff went out of their way to be helpful. We had heard bad things about the hospitality industry in Ireland post-Covid but it was just not true. Breakfast was great and freshly cooked to order with top quality ingredients. We ate in Preachers Bar a few times too and again serving good honest high quality ingredients well cooked. All served with a cheery smile.
We thought the room rate was excellent value. We have stayed in several Uk hotels recently and seem really poor compared to the offerings here. The communal areas were homely and spotless and someone was always on hand to see to any needs. There was a car park too. It has a fabulous central location in the town. A lot of locals use the pub part and that says a lot and makes the atmosphere great. Enjoyed the Sunday night music too.

We will be back! Ennis is a great place for a weekend break and fabulously accessible from London via Shannon airport only 15 miles away. There is nothing not to like.

Room tip: Good parking for a town centre hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews