We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$162
Hotels.comUS$162
TravelocityUS$162
PricelineUS$171
Agoda.comUS$162
Orbitz.comUS$162
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
564
340
145
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
564
340
145
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews legends restaurant the pub centre of town central location lovely hotel would highly recommend this hotel visiting ennis hotel restaurant county clare bar food convent ireland executive library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2022

We found the property and each of the team members to be a welcoming experience to our first trip to Ennis. The reception team made every effort to make sure our room was as promised and expected. The hotel's central location made for a very enjoyable trip

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PSBerry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie Faughnan, General Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback.

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind feedback on our staff. I have passed along your kind comments to them. We are very happy to have an extremely talented team who are fully committed to providing the best service we can possibly deliver. We are located in a well-positioned aspect of Ennis which is perfect to be close by to all the night life while at the same time well positioned for a quiet night’s sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Amy Carroll
CONFERENCE AND EVENTS CO-ORDINATOR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Highly recommend the temple gate for any Hens/stags, the staff were so helpful from
Booking right up until check out! The food at breakfast & dinner was perfect and the service was 10/10

Would definitely stay again and highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amandawB3629WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Had lovely night away at the Temple Gate Hotel. Very friendly staff, lovely welcome on our arrival. Bed very comfortable, great night`s sleep. Hotel very central, just a stroll around the corner to Shops, cafes etc. Ate in the Bar on the evening we arrived, food was excellent. Wonderful breakfast the following morning, great selection on the menu. Would definitely recommend this Hotel for a break away . Great value, we will be back again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollybeth186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie Faughnan, General Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on "TripAdvisor".

We were delighted to read your very positive comments on all aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you again on your next visit to Ennis.

Regards,
Marie Faughnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel for a break away for couples. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and even though we were late for breakfast we were still catered for. The hotel also has a very relaxing and peaceful ambience and is centrally located in the heart of Ennis.
I wouldn't hesitate to return and stay again in the Temple Gate Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F3520WJjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie Faughnan, General Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, on behalf of all the Team here at the Temple Gate Hotel we very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your very positive experience with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your recent visit.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us,

Regards,
Marie Faughnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

Hotel was clean, staff were exceptional and food was super. Breakfast was cooked freshly every morning ad there was more than enough choice. We had one evening meal in the bar and the service was excellent and the food was great. Great place to stay and thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie Faughnan, General Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and thank you so much for your lovely feedback on the great service delivered to you by our Team. We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again in the near future.

Regards,
Marie Faughnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews