We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple Gate Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banner Lodge(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$317
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
426
280
107
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
280
107
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreachers publegends restaurantexecutive floorconverted conventcentral locationcentre of townexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotelhotel restaurantdining roomshannon airportstayed two nightstop classcounty claresaturday nightbar foodchapel
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed for a long weekend during the Ennis Trad Festival. Excellent central location for exploring the town. Clean & tidy hotel with pleasant, friendly staff.
Our double room was on the 3rd floor and was an adequate size with a comfortable bed and tidy modern decor.
Food served both in the Preacher's Bar and in the restaurant was of a good standard and reasonably priced.
Very pleasant stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepysheepy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan H, Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Deat Sleepysheepy1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community following your recent stay with us.We are delighted with your recommendation and your comments will inform future guests what to expect when they stay at Temple Gate Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Siobhán Hassett
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Centrally located hotel. Perfect for strolling the lovely streets of Ennis.Friendly welcome on arrival from reception. Room clean and comfortable. Very warm though at night.
Could have done with extra shampoo/shower gel supplies.
Had a few drinks in the bar. Trad session on which was enjoyable on a Saturday afternoon. Bar menu looked good. Had seafood chowder (lovely) and vegetarian pasta ( tasteless unfortunately as it looked great) . Bar staff very friendly.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazzie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan H, Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Tazzie4,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I will pass on your kind words to the staff at Reception and in Preachers Pub. We will also be discussing your observations of the Bar Food with the Chef and his team.
We are pleased to hear that you will definitely be returning and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Kind regards
Siobhán Hassett
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Only stayed here for the one night....The hotel is very "formal". The rooms are very clean and comfortable...although I feel they were also very basic for the amount it cost us to stay!! (about 70 euro!!) The hotel is in the centre of town so this probably reflects in the price!! I would stay here again, although my chances of coming back to Ennis are unlikely as I still have loads of Ireland to see!!!

Room Tip: I have no complaint about the room, and the hotel was very quiet....(however it was a Tuesday night..and may be busier at the weekend).
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandieSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan H, Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear MandieSurrey,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Temple Gate Hotel. Our prices are in line with similar properties in the area and we feel that we offering good value given our central location and our extensive facilities. I am happy to read that you would stay with us again which is great testament following your visit. So when you have toured the rest of Ireland we look forward to welcoming you on a return trip to Temple Gate Hotel!
Kind regards
Siobhán Hassett
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is very centrally located, only a minute from O'Connell Street. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was free parking too. We had a very enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan H, Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Sheepish7,
Thank you for staying with us recently and also for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your whole experience including the complimentary guest car parking. I am also happy to read that you found our staff friendly in addition to the cleanliness and comfort of your room. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Temple Gate Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Siobhán Hassett
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed in this hotel Sat night 6th October with a group of girls. Rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and you couldn't possibly get any more central !!! Will definately be returning for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrakissane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan H, Manager at Temple Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your favourable review of Temple Gate Hotel following your recent visit here. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your comments. You are quite right with the description of our town centre location. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our bedrooms and staff. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Temple Gate Hotel.
Kind regards
Siobhán Hassett
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews