We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$125
TravelocityUS$124
TripadvisorUS$124
HurbUS$129
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,477
612
150
64
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,477
612
150
64
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town hall restaurant the pub poets corner bar old world charm lovely hotel traditional irish music old style shannon airport great atmosphere top class lovely room hotel bar full irish both nights county clare enjoyable stay saturday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

Lovely Stay B/B + Evening Meal. Rooms very clean and spacious.
Food Top Class.
Special mention for Maureen who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure I got my jacket returned to me . Much appreciated
Parking no problem.
We will be back

Room tip: Parking in Hotel grounds.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Ogi the cat greeted us on arrival - an amazing welcome!

Noreen at reception was lovely and welcoming, and very helpful - a delight to deal with.

We had dinner at the Poets Corner which was delicious and good value for money, the bar has a lovely charm about it. Breakfast the next morning was equally lovely.

Location couldn't be better, Ennis and it's charming narrow streets are right on your doorstep.

We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelireland086
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The furniture and ambiance in the lounges particularly stunning.

Bedroom was beautifully appointed , spacious and comfortable. Location is perfect and free parking a welcome bonus. Service and food in the Poet’s Corner bar couldn’t be better.
Quibble … which I regret having to include . …Breakfast was disappointing. First of all, no special rate for guests . Second… full Irish was badly cooked. I ordered the Portobello mushroom with goat’s cheese. Tiny is an understatement. Luckily the selection of bread, pastries and fruit was excellent. No cold meat or cheese though which many people enjoy. However, overall a very enjoyable sojourn .

Room tip: Don’t order the full Irish breakfast or the Portobello mushroom unless you are on a diet. Also … coffee better than weak tea!!!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GIBBON1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Top Class

Great welcome, old world hospitality,at its best
Superb breakfast with extremely attentive staff.
Bed Room very comfortable.
Bar was too busy to eat in, but obviously very popular with locals.
Only suggestion, I parked my non-electric car in an electric charging parking slot overnight. Not appreciated, I imagine. but there is no notice/marking to differentiate it.
Look forward to the next visit.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dermot J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2022

Fantastic weekend away. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly. Especially Aine in the restaurant and Kalen who looked after us in the lobby with drinks etc. Food was amazing. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MILLIE1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews