We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Henry's Bistro Ennis continues to shine.”

Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Ennis
Price range: US$5 - US$34
Description: A classic Bistro and Wine Bar in the heart of Ennis, modern Irish cuisine, great food & great service. Please check our Social Media for details.
Restaurant details
Description: A classic Bistro and Wine Bar in the heart of Ennis, modern Irish cuisine, great food & great service. Please check our Social Media for details.
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

Dermot Fetton and his staff in Henry's Bistro Ennis continue to stay at the pinnacle of culinary excellence. We were there last night 10th December 2021 with two great friends Marianna and Rob.
Dermot, Lisa and Estefany looked after us. Great atmosphere, great banter and above all the food was magnificent. Steak, Fish, Potato Cakes all superb. Henry's is a must if you are in Ennis. A real delight.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2021

Hi John B.
Sincere thanks for your lovely post and continued support of Henry's, we all really appreciate it very much.
Dermot & all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2021

I went to Henry’s Bistro for the first time with my family last night. The service and staff were excellent, and the food was absolutely beautiful. I can definitely recommend the fish cake starter!

Date of visit: November 2021
1  Thank AlleyMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Hi AlleyMcF,
Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review of your evening here at Henry's. We're delighted to read how much you enjoyed the food and service. We appreciate your business very much.
Dermot & all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed dinner here. Very covid compliant. The food was excellent. Service was great would highly recommend and look forward to returning in the near future.

Date of visit: October 2021
3  Thank Connector792301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Hi Connector 792301,
Many thanks for your post, we're delighted to read your post and how much you enjoyed your evening with us in Henrys. Thanks very much for your support.
Dermot & all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Visiting Kildysart for a long over due holiday due to COVID-19. We came home for my husbands birthday and I wanted to take him somewhere special for doing dinner. Had a look on Tripadvisor and found Henry’s. Messaged my friend in Ennis to see if she has been and she couldn’t recommend it highly enough.
Back pudding Bon Bon’s - Amazing.
Seafood chowder. Amazing.
Rib eye steak- phenomenal.
Oven baked salmon. Beautiful.
To top off a wonderful evening was the service we received. The manager even came over to wish Tony a happy birthday. They even presented him with a little cake and candle to celebrate his birthday.
Love this place and can’t wait to come back next time we are home from UK

Date of visit: September 2021
3  Thank JCookCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Hi JCook,
Sincere thanks for your great post. We're all delighted to read how much you enjoyed your evening with us. Thanks for your support, it means a great deal to everyone here.
Dermot & all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Real restaurant great cuisine, Dermot and staff on top of their game,Lamb Shank and Pork Rib starter excellent. Hake Special very good,Good wine menu

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Pogmohoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Pgomohoon!
Sincere thanks for your custom and lovely comments. We're all delighted how much you both enjoyed your visit to Henrys.
Kind regards,
Dermot & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
 
Ennis, County Clare
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.