We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sunday Lunch - a must visit !”

Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Ennis
Price range: US$5 - US$33
Description: A classic Bistro and Wine Bar in the heart of Ennis, modern Irish cuisine, great food & great service. Please check our Social Media for details.
Restaurant details
Description: A classic Bistro and Wine Bar in the heart of Ennis, modern Irish cuisine, great food & great service. Please check our Social Media for details.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

So fantastic to have Henry’s back in full swing !.. Sunday lunch yesterday was top-class (.. as usual..).. Greeting; Service; Food; Value~4~money & attention to detail including covid checks delivered in style !.. Well done team Henry’s & wishing u continued success

Date of visit: August 2021
4  Thank myhonestopinion4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear myhonestopinion4u,
We're so very grateful for your continued support of Henrys, your kind words and positive comments both online and in person give us all a great lift here, we appreciate it very much.
Kindest regards,
Dermot & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2021

Stopped for Food at This Gem on our way back from Galway to Cork. Highly Recommend . Had the nicest fishcakes and wedges. My husband had The Bread and Butter Pudding for afters while I had Chocolate Cake with Fruit Compote and Fresh Cream. Hopefully next time we are up this way they will be open for sit down. Very helpful owner and staff

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank deirdre929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Hi Deirdre929,
Many thanks for your lovely post, we appreciate it and your visit very much. Hopefully we'll see you again here in Ennis.
Dermot & all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

So fantastic to see Dermot & team continue to deliver top-class food; service & value during these challenging times. Pretty sure we’ve tried every main course option over past the few months and it’s always top class !... Thank u most sincerely & wishing you continued success

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank myhonestopinion4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hello there myhonestopinion4u.
Thanks very much for your post & your support. It means a great deal when our Customers also Pivot and continue to support us during the lockdowns by ordering Henry's @ Home or Henry's & Chips.
A sincere Thanks from all of us here.
Dermot & all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

Our second time this month. Highly recommended. Staff are really friendly and attentive and the food is delicious.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 802katrienl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Hi 802katrienl,
Sincere thanks for your lovely post, we appreciate it very much as we do your custom also. Happy Christmas to you and yours.
Dermot & all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

where do we start. The restaurant is lovely, very well set out. Staff are lovely and could not do enough for us. The food was absolutely first rate. From the gorgeous light fishcake starter to the fab bread and butter pudding. Mains of steak and also a salmon dish were top class. We could not fault this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarche, Owner at Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Hi Whel D,
Many thanks for your post, we really appreciate it. We're all delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit to Henry's.
Dermot & all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
 
Ennis, County Clare
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.