We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
411
29
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
29
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting breakfast hamper self catering secure parking restaurants and pubs wet room centre of town underfloor heating in the bathroom duplex suite high ceilings historic building replenished daily wooden shutters rain shower large tv interesting history high standard
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite for a week before our daughter's wedding. It was comfortable, with great furnishings, lovey lighting, a kitchenette, with dishwasher, breakfast left in our room daily. Spotlessly clean, a great shower. You could not wish for more. The location was good too, with the loch just two minute's walk. The owners should be rightly proud of their lovely hotel. We can highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sally8000feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're delighted that you enjoyed a perfect stay Sally. Thank you for sharing your all-suites aparthotel experience and all the features you appreciated during your extended stay. We do indeed feel proud of our efforts when guests leave so happy. Thank you for your recommendation and hope you will stay again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is still in renovation stage, promises to became a nice apartment hotel. For the time I was stayed the halls weren't ready. The room is cozy, clean and very well equipped, as kitchenette as bathroom - very contemporary and high level of comfort. The information about breakfast availability is something strange - in booking was wrote "breakfast available" , in hotel was apartment with kitchenette (and some products in refrigerator). Hotel has determine information.
The staff is very friendly and location is at the center square of town.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pudik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pudik, Being located right in the historic centre of Linlithgow and surrounded by so many places to eat, drink, explore and enjoy we chose to operate as an aparthotel. We have no intention of changing that concept or converting the courtroom for hotel use. Presumably you booked via one of the online travel agents who describe things in their own special ways. We're glad you enjoyed so much about your stay and apologise on behalf of your travel agent for causing you any confusion. It's always best to book direct. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Court accommodation is situated in the middle of Linlithgow, just opposite the Palace which makes it an ideal base for exploring the town. It has ample and secure parking which means you can also investigate the surrounding area by car without the hassle of wondering if you'll be able to park on your return. It's also within walking distance of the railway station so visits to Edinburgh or Glasgow are definitely on the cards. Finally and most importantly, the accommodation itself is of a very high standard, catering for both abled and disabled guests equally.

Room Tip: If you have any problems, which is unlikely, the owner and staff are on hand to help.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Linlithgow for your weekend break and for sharing you experiences Edward. We're delighted that our location gave you so many choices both locally and within easy reach. Also, we're really pleased that our suites satisfied all your needs. Thank you for your kindness, it would be our pleasure to welcome you both back to the Court Residence. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The room was perfect. Ludicrously spacious, just wish I could have stayed longer to be able to fully appreciate it. The only negative I could put would be the controls for the “mood lighting”. I got the mood lighting stuck on a cycle which I couldn’t stop (I could slow it down and speed it up) and I couldn’t revert the lights back to solid white. That’s the only negative I can think of, everything else was spot on and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for choosing our suites at the Court Residence and for sharing your experience Nick P. We're so pleased that everything was spot on for you. The lighting controls are quite simple, so far as hotel lighting goes, and we are on hand to assist if needed. We hope you'll come back and stay longer next time. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Middle of town 5 star apartment hotel. Very large rooms with all the facilities you would need. Short walk to pubs restaurants and lot's of tourist sites. Just across the road is the Linlithgo Palace and with a few short mins walk one can ample along the Loch side absolutely beautiful. The host, Jim is a gentleman and the reception was very informative and very professional. We WILL stay again if in the area. Loved it

Room Tip: Stay longer
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rnicho833635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for this fantastic review rnicho833635. We are spoiled and privileged to welcome so many decent, genuine and honest people to the courthouse just like yourselves. This makes it a genuine pleasure for us too. We are delighted that the courthouse and our wonderful location delivered such a top rate stay for you. Haste ye back. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews